Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

Nice. Clean. And Comfy.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The staff was very nice. The rooms and the hotel was very clean. It was nice to come back to the hotel after being out late and get into that soft comfy bed they have. The Hilton Garden Inn is a nice place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shu

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Laura Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and for giving our hotel a 4 star rating. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with execellent accommdations the next time your travel needs bring back to the area again. Have a great summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great location!!! Close to highway and various shopping centers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Laura Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent visit this month to the Mason, Ohio area . We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the 5-star rating. We look forward to your return in the near future. Have a great summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. Leitzel from Somewhere in the US this week.

The way a hotel is supposed to be.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had my daughters and my 80 yr. old mother here for my nephew's nearby wedding. I travel nearly every week with my job so unpleasant, unclean, and unprofessional operations are a common experience for me. This hotel was NOT one of those. It was full of soccer and baseball parents in town for a tournament, but you'd never know it from the staff's behavior. Everything was as expected. Kudos to you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Laura Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the 5-star rating. Our staff works very hard to provide excellent customer service and always appreciates when a guest makes note of this in their reviews. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time your travel needs bring you back to the Mason, Ohio area. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kings island visit

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel was great, but I was not charged the price that I reserved the room at on expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Candice from Los Angeles, CA

First time staying at a hotel in my hometown!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Mason and had a great stay. The room was fantastic and we were not expecting the lobby and amenities to be so fancy. Two minuscule criticisms: there wasn't a fan in the bathroom, which was weird to me, and we were charged for a breakfast that we didn't eat. I called the hotel and they gladly refunded us the money. Overall, great experience, no problems and will definitely be staying here for all future visits home to see my family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brad from Tupelo, MS

Outstanding hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel with a great location for just about everything in the nearby area (King's Island, Chipotle, etc). The room was clean, the hotel was modern, the staff was excellent, the room temperature was perfect, the pool was clean... I had no complaints and only high praise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Laura Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We do appreciate your positive remarks. We will work hard to continue to earn your business. If you are in the area again you could pay us no better compliment than to return to our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordan from Seattle

Just okay!!!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
They charge for breakfast which they shouldn't. Need to provide a continental breakfast like all the other hotel choices. The towels were old and worn, sheets were old, thin and did jot fit the mattress. For a Hilton, they need newer feeling comforts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Laura Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were not completely satisfied with your last visit. Our main priority is for all our guests to experience an exceptional level of service and I can assure you that we will take your suggestions into consideration to improve our properly. Our guest feedback is incredibly important as it provides us an opportunity to attend to areas that need our attention. We respect that you have choices on where you stay and appreciate you selecting our hotel for your getaway!