Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Short Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet room out of the way.
Cons: Not the easiest to find and could use some modernization but that would drive the rates up.
Location: Near restaurants and nice strip mall shopping.
If I compared how much the rate was on this room to its hotel value it does just fine in my eyes. On this trip I just needed a room and not the amenities. It did however have the plus package with breakfast and a pool, neither of which I took in but sometimes do. Decent room, comfortable bed and pillows with clean bathroom. Simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bethel,Ohio

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Stand by your reservations
I booked a hotel room that was supposed to be a smoking room. Upon arrival, I was informed that they just gave away the last smoking room right before I got there. This room was reserved more than a week prior and they gave it away? We were given a room close to an exterior exit and were told that we could go outside if we wanted to smoke. IT WAS COLD, WINDY, and POURING DOWN RAIN ALL NIGHT! Not very happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but needs a good general cleaning

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The room was pretty clean and was comfortable. The hallways and other areas need a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are in the process of replacing all the carpet in the hotel starting Monday. After the first of the year we will be renovating our rooms, which is really exciting. We look forward to your return to see our new room. Thank you for staying with us. Jackie Wilson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickyfrom Monroe In

Great Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited the area for some shopping. The room was neat,clean. Nice to have a fridge and micro. And after a long days travel and shopping the beds were so comfortable. Very nice breakfast was available the next morning. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel. We are pleased you had such a great stay with us. We will be starting renovations on our hotel this week on carpet and after the first of the year on furniture. Our rooms will be remarkable, with the modern style. We look forward to your return to check this out. As always thank you for staying with us. Jackie Wilson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased you had a great stay.. We look forward to your next stay with us, when you are in our area. Thank you Jackie Wilson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

I can hear you now...

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was was pleasant. I felt the staff had gone out of their way to prepare for the people coming and were trying to have a good experience
Cons: The noise level between rooms and floors was very high. Perhaps some background noise systems in the rooms would be helpful?
Location: Was marketed as close to Miami of Ohio University, but actually it is a very slow and tedious drive. Lots of traffic lights.
The vent in the bathroom must have directly connected to another room because we could hear every single thing they said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you stayed with us and look forward to you staying with us again when you are in our area. Thank you for choosing us. Jackie Wilson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Room was not cleaned nor beds made. Stayed two nights. Was out of room by noon so should not have been a prob. Came back late to find this issue
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. I do apologize for the problems you incurred. If you are ever in the area again, please call me and I will make sure you are taken care of properly. Thanks Jackie Wilson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Clean and organized

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Excellent breakfast great waitresses food was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in the area. Thank you for staying with us. Jackie Wilson General Manager