Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable!

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel staff were excellent. Very nice and clean hotel and the breakfast was pretty good and convenient. Would recommend this hotel and stay there again if we're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are excited to hear we met your expectations in customer service and you had a great stay while enjoying all our amenities we have to over. We look forward to your continued stays with us and thank you for choosing our hotel. Jackie Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Decent hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Up-to-date, clean, friendly staff, excellent complimentary breakfast, 24-hour pool access
Cons: The fitness center is very disappointing
Location: Ikea, outlet mall, wide variety of food options nearby (both dine-in and fast food)
I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Fairfield, OH location while attending a week-long course at Indiana Wesleyan University. This location is very close to I-75 and has many food options nearby. I stayed for a week and never had to eat at the same place twice. It is conveniently located for shopping as well - Ikea is only about 10 minutes away, and there is an outlet mall about 15 minutes north on 75. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I had questions or requests, and I was greeted with a smile and cheerful "hello" every time I came or went. I did not have my room cleaned/serviced so I have no feedback on that, but my room was clean and nicely arranged when I checked in. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've had - there was a nice variety of both healthy and indulgent options, and the coffee was fresh and hot. By far the most disappointing aspect of the stay was the "fitness center". There were no images, which should have been my first clue, but it was limited to 2 treadmills and 1 stationary bike, all of which were very close together. If three people had been in that room at the same time, it would have felt like a sauna. The machines are also very basic and the seat on the bike wouldn't stay in place. I had hoped for at least one cable resistance machine or bowflex-type system but sadly that was not the case. I recommend this location for students/business travelers but unless you are visiting nearby family, probably not the best for vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased you had a great stay with us. You will be happy to know that yesterday we just added new equipment to our fitness room. We now have an elliptical, dumbbell set and bench, along with the treadmill and bike. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return on your next visit to the area. Jackie Wilson general Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The beds were very low and uncomfortable. Lower end Holiday Inn. Breakfast room was very crowded and the sausage had a horrible taste. Not bad overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as great as it should of been. The hotel was very busy these days, which made a bigger crowd for breakfast. The sausage you are referring to is Turkey Sausage which is required on our breakfast bar for a healthier menu. Thank you for staying with us. Jackie Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Friendly and clean

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The room was very clean and all the staff was super friendly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are excited you had a great stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay when you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Illinois

Great experience in Fairfield, OH

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! The hotel was exceedingly accommodating with our requests. We were traveling with my elderly mother and they had no trouble providing us a perfect room. The breakfast was wonderful - and slightly different day-to-day which was a welcome surprise. Many thanks to a terrific hotel staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so glad you had a great time with us. Thank you for all the kind comments on our staff and our hotel. We aim to please. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return when in our area. Jackie Wilson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Hudson

College visit

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Little far from campus but very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will stay again when you are in the area. Jackie Wilson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
It was great, nice staff, clean room and just a nice environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you on your next stay to our area. Jackie Wilson General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Chicago

An extremely upset customer that will not use you

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst stay I have had in recent memory. Beside charging an outlandish amount for the Friday night stay, they did not even clean our room that day. We had to call downstairs for someone to give us fresh towels and toiletries. They made the bed but did not change the sheets. They did not clean the bathroom well nor vacuum the carpets. As a Priority Club member, I did not get a newspaper delivered to my door where others did. In addition, the Jacuzi in our room had a huge crack in it with a sign apologizing for the broken Jacuzi!!! Overall an extremely disappointing stay. I want my money back!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Thanks for staying with us. Jackie Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denice from Northville, MI

Great stay with furry family

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was very pleased to find this gem. Great professional staff. Safe place to lay your head with dogs in tow. This will be a rebooking when I need to be in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Denice Thank you so much for your review. We love to have pets on property so we can play with them. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking forward to your next stay. Thank you Jackie Wilson General Manager