Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bethel,Ohio

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Stand by your reservations
I booked a hotel room that was supposed to be a smoking room. Upon arrival, I was informed that they just gave away the last smoking room right before I got there. This room was reserved more than a week prior and they gave it away? We were given a room close to an exterior exit and were told that we could go outside if we wanted to smoke. IT WAS COLD, WINDY, and POURING DOWN RAIN ALL NIGHT! Not very happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but needs a good general cleaning

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The room was pretty clean and was comfortable. The hallways and other areas need a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are in the process of replacing all the carpet in the hotel starting Monday. After the first of the year we will be renovating our rooms, which is really exciting. We look forward to your return to see our new room. Thank you for staying with us. Jackie Wilson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

I can hear you now...

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was was pleasant. I felt the staff had gone out of their way to prepare for the people coming and were trying to have a good experience
Cons: The noise level between rooms and floors was very high. Perhaps some background noise systems in the rooms would be helpful?
Location: Was marketed as close to Miami of Ohio University, but actually it is a very slow and tedious drive. Lots of traffic lights.
The vent in the bathroom must have directly connected to another room because we could hear every single thing they said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you stayed with us and look forward to you staying with us again when you are in our area. Thank you for choosing us. Jackie Wilson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Room was not cleaned nor beds made. Stayed two nights. Was out of room by noon so should not have been a prob. Came back late to find this issue
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. I do apologize for the problems you incurred. If you are ever in the area again, please call me and I will make sure you are taken care of properly. Thanks Jackie Wilson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Clean and organized

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Excellent breakfast great waitresses food was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in the area. Thank you for staying with us. Jackie Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to where we were visiting
Location: We were visiting family so we really didn't sight see
The hotel and staff were good and we enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased you had a great stay with us and look forward to your next stay when you are in our area. Thank you for staying with us. Jackie Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Queentaffyfrom Ashland ohio

Overnite stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice. Breakfast is very good and good variety. The hotel room had a scent of old smoking tho we were in a non smoking room. I think it may have been the age of the hotel. Overall we would stay here again. Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased you had a great stay with us. Our hotel is going under complete renovation in the next few months. We hope you will re visit us in the near future to enjoy the new room. Thank you again Jackie Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Genesisfrom Tampa, FL

Clean Comfy Room

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good, but the pool was small and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com