Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Butler PA

Good place for a business trip

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My wife and I stayed here while on a business trip. The room was quite comfortable and clean. My smart phone revealed a significant number of restaurant's within a 3 mile radius.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little on the noisy side but otherwise OK

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The breakfast is very basic with little or no healthy choices. The floors are wood and not soundproofed. Ask for a room on the top floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: Get rid of smoking rooms or be transparent about the availability of non-smoking rooms during the reservation process.
I was in a smoking room even though I don't smoke and requested a non-smoking room. It was awful. The room smelled like smoke it was difficult to breathe. There were no non-smoking rooms available and unfortunately I stuck was in the area with no car at 11pm so I couldn't easily find another place to stay. It was my worst night ever sleeping in a hotel. Also the carpets had cigarette stains in them. I would have stayed here if I knew only smoking rooms were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from butler

Room airconditioner needed recharged.

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Room air conditioner needed recharged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with your ac. We are presently taking care of all ac's in the building to make sure they are completely ready for the summer. We have also installed new ones in some rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for a short vacation and wanted to stay somewhere a little quieter than downtown. This place was great. It's nothing fancy, but it is far from a dump. The surrounding area has a decent selection of restaurants and a gigantic grocery store called Jungle Jim's right down the road, so if you find yourself in need of something, there is a good chance you will be able to find it without going far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am happy to hear your stay was great. Jungle Jims is an amazing store, We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again for your great review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay while visiting family. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, breakfast was great. Pool was good but the water looked dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Russell from Columbus

Close to grandkids soccer

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always stay here when in town visiting the grandkids.Breafast bar was great. Noticed this time though the pool and hot tub could use a good cleaning. Also carpeting in our room was showing wear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Rochester Mi

Clean, 24hr pool! Friendly staff.

Posted May 6, 2014
I love that the pool is 24hrs. Room was clean. We stayed for one night on our way down to the newport aquarium, jungle jims is nearby and I highly recommend you stop by! Hotel was perfect for our one night stay and because the pool is 24hrs we will stay again on next year's trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks standard amenities.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
No chairs for the desk. Not set-up for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken from Florida

Stay in Ohio

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to where I was visiting and convenient. The employees where very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.The breakfast was good. All in all a nice place to stay.