Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, old hotel needs remodel.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
This is the kind of hotel where you need to wear socks when walking in the room. Hotel staff is nice. But the owner needs to remodel. Not a good hotel for the brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
We are starting with the renovations in less than a months time. Do apologize for the experience. Next time you are in town for a visit, we assure you the same would not be the case and the hotel would be renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila pa

Nice hotel just outside of town

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: This survey does not give you room to write improvements below . Older person would have a hard time balancing their plate for breakfast .
Cons: The breakfast area is smaller than other HIE I have stayed in and there is no extra counter space to set you plate down while getting you meal .
Stayed for 3 nights while visiting my uncle. Hotel was always clean and easy parking .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we strive for the best service and make each stay comfortable. We are starting with renovations soon and Breakfast area is one of the areas we will be focusing on. Next time you are in town, There would definitely be more space and the breakfast area would be more interactive and remodeled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel close to Kings Island

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I thought this was a fine place to stay. The bed was really comfortable, choice of pillows was a nice addition. The continental breakfast was the best I've ever had. The room felt kind of dated: old paint, old carpet, stains on the wall and carpet. The air conditioner was just ok. All in all I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, we are renovating the lobby and the guest rooms a little bit and I am sure on your next visit you will see the difference. Best Wishes!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was a very nice hotel with a great staff. They make a very nice hot breakfast every morning. Rooms were very clean and house keeping did not knock on my door at 6 A.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Dear Verified traveler, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes!!! Sincerely, Genesis Hargett General Manager Holiday Inn Express Blue Ash, OH 45242
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express in Blue Ash

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and the room was clean and seemed newly remodeled.
The receptionist was very friendly. We checked in late from moving my son into college. She even went up to our room to give us a list of recommended restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you so much for this review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon. Best Wishes!! Sincerely, Genesis Hargett General Manager Holiday Inn Express Blue Ash, OH 45242
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Illinois

Out of the way

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room smelled musty, so we switched, the second one was better. The elevator had no certificate posted, the door did not operate properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the negative experience. We strive for positive experiences. We truly hope to see you again, so we can provide you with that positive experience. Best Wishes!! Sincerely, Genesis Hargett General Manager Holiday Inn Express Blue Ash, OH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Fort Wayne, IN

Holiday Inn Blue Ash - Good - But Breakfast not

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay and room were fine - We have six kids so we like to tend to stay in hotels where we get breakfast too (duh . . . savings). The breakfast was the worst part of our experience - breakfast staff didn't speak English - eggs cold . . . heck everything was cold . . . so much for the savings . . . I took my kids to McDonalds . . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We are so very sorry for the breakfast experience. This is not a normal experience at our hotel. We have addressed it with our staff and they have assured me it will not happen again. Thank you for sharing this we value all guest feedback. Best wishes! Thank you, Genesis Hargett Holiday Inn Express Blue Ash, OH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BruceBruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

night away from home

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff ,room was clean
Cons: more tv stations such as cartoon network , sports center ect.
Location: blue ash ohio had lots of great food and nearby entertainment zoo,aquarium and theme park .
overall pleased staff was polite and got us extra towels at request room was clean and set up nice. my wife loved the bed i didn't i thought it was to hard she thought it was just right . The Swimming Pool was just outside our door but enclosed so no noise from other guest .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Genesis, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. We are very pleased that we were able to assist with extra towels. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Genesis Hargett Holiday Inn Express Blue Ash, OH