Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel-perfect location for what we needed

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: location, large breakfast area, outside picnic area
Cons: hotel needed some updating as in painting etc....
Location: great location
friendly staff , room very convenient, breakfast was delicious,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations along with superior service. We are pleased that you found our location convenient and were able to join us for our Hot Express Start Breakfast. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West look forward to serving you again for future visits to the Cincinnati area! Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice in cincinnati

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: More choices on breakfast bar - scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, bacon, whole wheat bread or muffins
They had us originally in a smoking room at check-in, even though we reserved non-smoking. The receptionist said there was no non-smoking rooms left but was able to switch us - only after I told her that was not acceptable. Our room was freezing cold when we walked in. Luckily it got warmer once we shut the air off for a couple hours. Good location. Clean. Quiet. Decent breakfast but limited items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to serving you again for future visits to the area! Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Location in Western part of city.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location since you are the only hotel in that part of the city.
Cons: You might want to include a cocktail hour or at least a bar area.
I was there for a family event and two other members of my family also stayed there. Since I once lived in Cincinnati, I sort of knew the area. I was happy there was one in the western side of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to visit with family and frends. As indicated in your review, our Western Cincinnati Hotel gives our guests' easy access to downtown Cincinnati and most of the tri-state attractions in a queit residential area. Also, there are numerous restaurants and bars in the area, including Sakura Japanese Steakhouse and Hillside Gastro Pub which are adjacent to our hotel. We look forward to serving you again for future visits to the area. Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very quiet, clean, well managed hotel .

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location and quietness.
Location: Close enough to the city to see all major attractions without being in the city.
Quiet hotel 11 miles from city. Near major stores and chain restaurants. Enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. It is our pleasure to provide clean and comfortable accommodations along with superior service. As mentioned, our location gives our guest easy access to downtown Cincinnati along with the tri-states most poplular attractions in a safe and quiet residential area. All of us here look forward to serving you again for future travels to the area! Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient overnight stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place but bed was hard as rock and pillows awful. Housekeeping head, Mary, was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
It's awesome to hear that the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is continuing to give superb service and I have passed along my added thanks to Mary for making your stay wonderful. The Holiday Inn Express is really convenient! We are right off I-74 and extremely close to downtown. All of us here look forward to serving you again! Ken Broering, General Manager Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

You won't be spending much time in the bathroom

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Microwave and refrigerator in room.
Cons: The rooms are decent size, but the bathroom is tiny.
Location: Not many restaurants to choose from.
The hotel itself was fine. The bathroom was tiny...barely room to turn around in it. Also, the hairdryer didn't have much power. The room was otherwise comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Always great

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times and have had family stay here too. We always have a wonderful stay when we just want a couples night away from home. Everything is great and we love the breakfast cinnamon rolls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for sharing your comments with us. It is our pleasure to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and superior service. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and were able to join us for our Hot Express Start Breakfast. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Houston, TX.

Good stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Was there quickly for overnight stay. Not many hotels in that area of Cincinnati, but this was a nice hotel and a great value. Plenty of places to eat around the area as well. Good location - I was glad I found it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. It was our pleasure to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations and superior service. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West look forward to serving you again in future travels to the area. Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels