Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mansfield, OH

University of Cincinnati Visit

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Carpets need cleaned!
Location: Just chain type stores and restuarants nearby.
The front desk staff in the morning was very rude!!! Too much trouble to even say goodbye when I turned in my keys for the stay. Also, the staff that tends to the breakfast was pushing us out, obviously wanted to get home. The beds were like sleeping on concrete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience during your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to my attention and apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. It is our goal to consistenly provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are important to me.. The feedback I receive from our valued guests, like you, helps my team target problem areas and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback I receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and hope you will continue to use Holiday Inn Express for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Stadthotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Die gute Lage zur Autobahn.
Cons: kein Plastikgeschirr und Plastikbesteck verwenden!
Location: In der Nähe gibe es einige Restaurants.
Gutes Hotel, nur schade, dass das Frühstück komplett auf Plastiktellern mit Plastikbesteck und Plastikbechern serviert wurde. Man hatte hinterher einen Riesenmüllberg zu entsorgen, vollkommen unnötig!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Pa.

close to shopping

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel. The breakfast compared to most hotels was exceptional! Good variety and staff kept it very clean and well stocked......was very impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and were able to join us for our Hot Express Start Breakfast. All of us here look forward to serving you again for future travels! Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Nice place. Only issue was a bad TV connection and the staff fixed that in about 10 minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leefrom Tennessee

Convenient to West Cincinnatti locations

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was included in the relatively high price, and though it looked plentiful (waffles, eggs, muffins, biscuits...) the cooked food I tried was poor quality--I guess made from the cheapest packaged mixes. And the coffee wasn't good. Setting for breakfast was unusually comfortable and with a beautiful view. So....hard to rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our Great Room and was sorry to read that you didn't enjoy our Hot Express Start Breakfast Buffet. Our goal is to provide our guests with top notch service and amenities. I remain hopeful you would allow us another chance to rebuild your trust in us. Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Huntsburg Ohio

fulfilled all my family's needs.

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great trip. Hotel was great. The only problem we had was that the pool was not heated and was to cold for my 3 year old. Other then that the rest was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lagos

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nice service and free good breakfast
Cons: No in-built restaurant
Location: The hotel is closer to two major Stores..Maijers and KOHLS
Stayed in the hotel for more than 10days. The staff were quite nice and friendly. We love the breakfast and internet service. The hotel is close to two major stores . There is no in-built restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Teeky, Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. It was our pleasure to be your home away from home during your recent extended visit to the Cincinnati area and that we were able to meet your expectations. We are pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary Hot Express Start Breakfast and were able to surf the web with no problems. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Gross, Falling Apart!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff was very nice, but the facility is poor. Dirty, soiled carpet, falling apart. Would not stay again. You definitely do not get what you think you are. Could've stayed at many other places for less with much better facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Angel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I thank you for commenting and noticing that our associates work hard to provide "Legendary" service to all of our guests. I want to apologize as it seems that our property did not live up to the expectations that you had. As the General Manager it is my responsibility and I do offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you faced whilst our guest. I have shared your review with our Housekeeping and Maintenance associates. It is through comments like yours that we can truly better our facility for our guests. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dfrom Cle

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice place to stay. The building is on a hill which provides a nice view from the room. We appreciated the quiet surroundings. I felt safe parking my car in the lot. The room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was great with a very nice lady attending the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear D, Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to the area, As you mentioned, the Holiday Inn Express is located amongst the rolling hills of Western Cincinnati which allows our guests easy access to most of the tri state's most popular attractions while being in a quiet area. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West look forward to serving you again during future travels! Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muggy!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My husband and I have family on the west side of Cincinnati so sometimes we will splurge to stay close to them (we live about 45 minutes away). We ALWAYS stayed at this hotel. This past experience was so bad that we will never stay there again! Our room smelled moldy and muggy. I didn't get any sleep at all because it was hot!! Can't believe we wasted our hard earned money staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for consistently choosing us as your preferred hotel and for your review. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the warmth and mugginess during your recent visit. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are important. The feedback I receive from our valued guests, like you, enables me to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Once again, thanks for sharing your comments with us. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and hope you continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Ken Broering, General Manager