Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The lobby has a waterfall and pool with comfortable seating around it; very relaxing after driving and sightseeing all day!
Cons: The hotel is great but hard to access right now due to the road construction around it.
Location: We spent time at the Wright Patterson AFB and Orville & Wilbur Wright Museum in Dayton, 1 hr. away. It's near Cincinnati, no time to go there.
We are into the third week of traveling across the country, driving and staying in a new hotel every night (luggage in, luggage out). This hotel and our room was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Brian Wipprecht, Hotel Management
Glenna, Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your travels across the country! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and your room! We look forward to seeing you during your next trip across the country!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Comfortable beds and pillows

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Beds, pillows, quiet a/c.
Cons: As mentioned, more attention to detail relative to room amenities - nothing worse than having to ask for something that should have been there
Overall we enjoyed the hotel - room was very clean, bed and pillows were very comfortable and the air conditioner was quiet. We had to ask for a new ironing board (broken) and some coffee condiments (missing), so it seems that more attention to detail by the housekeeping supervisor is needed. The lobby is a far walk from the rooms, however, room access is quick and easy from the side door and parking was abundant. We stayed four nights and never received a newspaper as other rooms did -I am assuming this is an a availability issue. There were some in the lobby, however, it would have been a nice touch to receive one under our door since we stayed for several nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

A lot of Road Construction-July 2014

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location convenient to Downtown and Beltera.
Cons: Rooms need a face lift.
Location: Several dinning and shopping options near by.
Hotel Ok, a lot of near by road construction makes tavel to and from challenging. During our stay there were many children running around and a lot of noise. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by CVGEMStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, We greatly appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. We apologize for the current construction in the local area. It has its challenges at times but we appreciate your patience while they work to improve our community. We thank you for choosing our hotel. Your feedback is important to us and helps us improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randy from Tennessee

Good hotel in the Milford/Beechmont area

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice property with excellent service. Current road construction in the area is inconvenient, but not a reason to avoid this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by CVGEMStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the property and the service you received was excellent. This helps motivate our staff to continually strive to exceed guest's expectations. We apologize for the current construction in the local area, but as you stated it is not a reason to avoid staying at our hotel, and we appreciate your patience while they work to improve our community. We would love to have you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Cincinnati

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and in good condition. The hotel was quiet and the staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jaime from goshen Ohio

Very updated and clean

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Loved the room for the price you could not beat it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by buck from ky

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean quiet rooms, plenty of places to eat, and helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Ontario, Canada

Nice clean comfortable w very Friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: As noted, staff was excellent
Cons: Typical of hotels of this ilk, the HVAC was quite noisy. The trick is to set the thermometer to the room temp and then it does not come on.
Location: Near at least 2 shopping centers, with a fair number of restaurants close by. Charlies is between the Holiday Inn and the Marriott - walking distanc
Was looking for a hotel near Batavia, but was a little nervous that many of the hotels that were closer came with warnings of bugs and dust bunnies, so paid a few more $ and drove a couple more miles, and could not have been happier. Staff was very friendly and helpful. (treat them with respect and you will get great service in return. Why is this so hard for people to understand ....). I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. While the breakfast buffet was standard fare, what surprised me again was the helpfulness of the staff. From where i was sitting I was able to see and hear the interactions at the front door. There was a seniors function of some sort going on, and as new customers arrived at the restaurant, EVERY staff member that was within eyesight would come over make sure that they had been looked after - I guess in retrospect this stands out in my mind because it is so different than what I see in Boston or San Francisco which I frequent.