Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We weren't even in the door 20 minutes and the staff was calling our room threatening to call the sheriffs department. We had people knocking on our door and then running off and somehow we had a complaint. We asked to switch floors and were told they were completely booked but at check-in we were offered several different floor preferences. The hotel was very nice and clean but the staff/manager was just straight out rude. I don't know that we ll stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very pleased

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Was very impressed with hotel. Will definitely book with them again next trip to Kings Island!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On our Way Back from Great American

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: More plates at the breakfast rush times
Was great -- very neat, had pool for kids, clean linens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We booked this hotel based on reviews, and it did not disappoint! Very close to Kings Island and many many restaurants and shopping areas. The room was beautiful and clean, and we felt it was a very good value for the money. Only negative would be that breakfast seemed chaotic and we had to wait a while, but that also had to do with the number of people in the hotel. The staff was running around trying to replenish food and help everyone. We would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We usually stay at the comfort inn on the side of 71. Never had a problem there but wanted to try a different hotel. This hotel was more modern and nicer. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Stayed the night with children and the room was very clean and comfortable they loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, KY

Great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Kings Island.
The hotel management and staff were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fabulous Hotel at a great price.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the free hot breakfast was great!
Cons: The only thing that needs improvement is to include outlets near the bed for charging your cell phone and maybe include two TVs.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping just across the street. There is also a Graeter's ice cream shop within walking distance.
This hotel was amazing! The room was very spacious with a sectional couch that included a sleeper. It also had a wet bar, comfortable bedding, work space and a huge flat screen. The free hot breakfast was very good and service was great. The elevators smelled fresh every time we got on. My kids loved the room so much they were sad we were only staying for one night. There is plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping across the street. The only downside was there were no outlets for charging near the beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good, not great, hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Friendly staff. Good location with decent restaurant options closeby. Decent standard food for the free breakfast. Convenient for our trip to King's Island. Room size (King Bed with sofa sleeper) was a bit small and cramped for the price. Extremely poor water pressure for the shower - one of the worst I have seen. This could be due to being on the top floor (6th floor), but I've stayed at plenty of hotels near the top floor in much taller buildings with outstanding water pressure. Complained about the water pressure and supposedly a maintenance person was sent to the room while we were out for the day. However, we didn't see any difference when we got back to the room nor provided any feedback regarding what was potentially the source for the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Akron

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay, friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel and/or stay there again.