Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rushville Ohio

Within minutes to the park and restaraunts

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The size and having a walkout patio from the room.
Cons: Hallway carpeting coul be replaced
We were very satisfied with the distance of the motel to Kings Island and Restaurants. For a Hotel being built in 1974 it is pretty well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from akron

Better alternatives

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Nice layout, just needs a lot of upgrades. Room very musty. TV in bar had limited reception. Carpet in rooms need totally replaced. Fridge worked great. Pool area was nice. Probably would not return unless major upgrades. Only stayed one nite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great for Price.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: But hot tub was awesome
Cons: Pool area needs to be tended with pool towels and water care
Location: More food next exit back towards 275.
Family friendly and great value. Shuttle was convenient. Weather was interesting. But holiday crowd was not to heavy. Would stay again. House keeping was very friendly and quick with all needs. Pool area needs to be tended with pool towels and water care. But hot tub was awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The carpets were stained and disgusting

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Lousy room cleanliness . Carpets were stained and sheets looked dirty like they had been reused and the room just smelled bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Fast checkin/checkout, price, location, indoor and outdoor pool
Cons: Buildings and furniture, while clean and serviceable, are starting to show their age
Location: Kings Island is right up the road with free transportation every 20-30 minutes from the hotel and back.
I booked a room for a weekend in August, prior to reading all the hotel's reviews. To say that I was upset when I did read them is an understatement, as the room was non-refundable. I admit that I prepared for the worst, bringing my own linens, blankets, towels etc. However, I was very pleased with the room and service at King's Island Resort. The staff at the front desk and the shuttle drivers were helpful and pleasant. We had a room in the main building. Room and bathroom were both clean and well stocked. Bed was comfortable and all electronics were in working order. I travel extensively, and while this was not the nicest hotel I have stayed in, it is far from the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, Vermont

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I had a great experience the beds could have been a little more comfy but overall very nice stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Horrible horrible. Horrible terrible terrible nasty did I say horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warren oh

Good family place

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We had a king room with pull out couch bed , work great for us. Room clean and comfortable, staff great, don't know about family rooms, pool and hot tub clean, towels where there or we called. Bar food was good only thing is they close to early. It was slow time but to close at 9 on weekday and 10 on weekend not good, we got back from park and want to relax and they would close, Friday park closed at 10 by the time we changed they closed and there was people in there and walking out back to go there, stay open when there are people there , it was are vacation and it would of been nice have a drink,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not clean

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Overall nice place but it had a musty smell and our room was not very clean. There was hair on the walls of the shower and the dust ruffles were stuffed under the mattress. The were empty pop cans on the balcony. The rest of the place appeared clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Hotel close to kings island

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We usually stay here every time we go to Kings Island and it seems to get worst everytime. I would only recommend this hotel for the pools, hot tub play ground , game room and other things they have there. The workers are normally not too friendly besides the bus drivers.. the restaurant service is not so good . And when we stayed over the weekend they left most of the doors wide open without even cleaning them first and they we're trashed from the night before guests. the restroom by the pool was trashed and coffee split all over it . And the pool was never stocked up on towels . It would be a great hotel if they would get some stuff straight there and quit raising the prices when it only gets worst.