Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Good value.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Overall nice facility, the only complaint we would have is that the breakfast is minimal. We were disappointed by the lack of food item selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I found this hotel on Expedia and booked it because it's hard to find hotels that will let you stay under 21. I've had great experience at La Quinta's elsewhere, but this was my least favorite one by far. I booked a room with a king bed, microwave and such. Only to get up to my room to find out we have two queen beds.. The hotel clerk didn't mention this minor change, so I went down asked and she said that's all they had. The breakfast was a mess, running out of this and that, a different hotel clerk was extremely rude and didn't know how to use his manners. This was the same guy I booked out with. Other than that I slept well and the room was clean besides the stains in the carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not expected experience from this hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We love staying at La Quinta and have stayed at many. But this one was not up to the standard and the rating given to it.
Cons: Room and the bed in room 104 need to be cleaned.
Location: Shopping
May be it was our luck with our room. Wife and I felt that our room and bathroom was not clean. We did not sleep well at night due to air condition being loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An okay place to stay in a great part of town.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
beds can be a bit squeaky, and pillows not the most comfortable. Rooms toward the end will get a lot of highway noise. The breakfast was a little dissapointing, not much selection besides an array of bread choices and a waffle maker. However, this location has a lot of shopping and dining nearby, so if you just need a place to lay your head, you have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Ontario

Good value

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was your typical continental. My only complaint was the smell of smoke through out the hotel. We were put on the 4th floor which is non-smoking, and the smoking floor is the 3rd, so the smoke smell rose to the 4th and the elevator smelled horrible. I would stay here again as the price is good, and the king size bed was very comfortable, but I would ask to stay on the first floor next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Illinois

Good clean hotel for a great price!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really accommodating staff and very clean hotel. Great value. Definitely will stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Merritt Island

Avoid

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Entire hotel smelled like cigarette smoke, even the non-smoking room. Carpet was dirty. Dead bug in the sink. Beds sagged in the middle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke and dogs!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I didn't realise this hotel was a smiling one when I booked it. The elevator stunk of smoke and at one stage, my son & Imhad to actually cover our nose & mouths, the cigarette smoke was so strong. In this day and age where smoking is so bad for your health, you would think smoking would only be left to the outdoors! Room was also very average, and carpet was all gathered up outside the bathroom. I think it's pretty gross that dogs are allowed in a hotel, and many were barking til quite late and then early in the morning. EW. Breakfast was ok. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. I would definitely never stay here again, nor recommend it sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jffrom Charlotte

Great Staff at this hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked two rooms for 4 night stay over Xmas. Great Staff. Hotels.com had a problem with the reservation. Sherry at the Hotel made it right. Great Housekeeping Staff! Special praise for Tasha and Ric. Engineering staff actually working on Xmas, Great dedication. This property is very well managed.