Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piqua Ohio

For the price not bad at all

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Not bad for the price. They have updated some rooms. And are still working so I think they will continue to improve. Maintenance guy was nice enough to talk and show me a room. I'll go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Facilities were old and worn, but clean and functional. Like the fridge/microwave in the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Hotel close to highway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Bed sheets did not fit the bed. No toilet paper was in the restroom and urine under the seat cover. Chalking in bathroom was black.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Not a place to recommend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience to local attractions.
Cons: Better housekeeping. Need people that know how to clean. Finish renovations and updates before renting rooms.
Location: Location great - close to all attractions that we were interested in.
A real dump! Not clean on arrival, not cleaned during stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by L.Halley from ohio

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was poorly managed.They recently had a fire there and was renovating and the room was dirty. Linen on the beds were torn and shower was dirty. When i complained the desk clerk acted like he aint care. I will never stay there again or refer anyone there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from kansas

lower income housing

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt like the property was one step above they condemned area driving back to it. the picture that was shown on the Internet had to be a travelodge corporate picture. If i would have seen a picture of the current site i would have never have booked this hotel. I was truly taken advantage of. The room smelled of cat urine or something of some Un known origin. The bathtub was full of mold caulking pealed off.
1 out of 5
by creeped out from indiana

Steer clear

Posted May 14, 2014
Room was filthy. The fresh paint didn't cover the hairs in the tub and on vanity or the months old soap left overs on shelf of mirror. Lobby not marked. Poor directions to room. Waffle mix spoiled. Milk warm. Juice empty. On my 10 day trip this hotel was $25+ more than any others and it was grotesque. Complaints yielded nothing. I've also never had my drivers license photocopied for a room. Didn't appreciate that. Oh. And the only light that worked in the room was the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by Jerry

Close this place down as a hotel!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire facility.
Location: The actual location is right next to a building that is closed (formerly a restaurant) and probably will be torn down. The neighborhood is not safe!
From what we could tell the lower levels are rented as housing. Our room on the third floor was filthy, dead bugs, a rotten smelling small refrigerator, etc. etc. I don't believe this facility should be listed on Expedia and it would not pass any kind of inspection. Their were leaks in the roof; one section of the ceiling was missing near the lobby, etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureen from Cincy

Run

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in the process took forever. No one at desk, then slow computers. Room was frigid, broken window no heat. They did switch us quickly. Place is under renovation, wait til they are done. Buckets under drips, holes in ceilings, they have a ways to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
It has three floors, we stayed on the top floor (door on the inside - like a hotel). Breakfast was OK, but for the price not bad. Very close the highway and around major areas.