Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Won't stay here again

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: close to king's island
Cons: Hotel needs updated, improve cleanliness, increase breakfast selection
Location: close to king's island
There was hair & mold in the bath tub. The breakfast selection is very limited & not restocked. Front desk personnel didn't appreciate being asked to restock & when she did do it, she handled the food without gloves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good price and close to Kings Island

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Room was very small but clean and perfect for our needs. Just wanted a room close to kings island for the weekend and it fit the bill. Bed was fairly comfortable. Linens were very clean. Only have 2 complaints-no elevator, so had to drag luggage upstairs but wasn't too bad and the room was very hot when we checked in and the ac didn't work very well but we were able to open the window so that helped. If you're looking for super fancy it's probably not what you want but if you just need an affordable/clean place to stay, it's prefect and literally 5 min from kings island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three nights stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Lobby is not inviting - had TV's stacked there and laundry room door always open (faced the lobby). Cigarette smell was strong in hallway but room didn't have that odor. Room was only reasonably clean on arrival; however, the next day it was not cleaned or re-stocked at all (Friday). We asked for clean towels and were informed that there is limited room service over the weekend; that is, re-stocking of towels but, if we insisted, they would clean. Forget it! The breakfast was not good and very limited ... one banana on Friday and some apples - some apples on Saturday. We decided to eat out on Sunday. The bagels and English muffins were very blah. The rest consisted of cereal. The other limitations was that there are no bed lights - just over the bed and you can't turn one off and leave one on. The tub did not drain well, tho' they fixed that. The AC did not cool lower than about 74 even tho' we set it on 66. The hallway walls were in need of redecorating and the carpet was patched and also stretched, so that there were rumble strips. We would not return to this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel near Beach pretty good

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location
Location: near everything by Kings Island
The only down side was a customer was giving the management crap. But they were awesome to me. Upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. Bathroom sink was a little slow draining but all in all the experience was great. Location was perfect for Kings Island and the Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the big cities, Dayton and Cincinnati
I arrived at 11 pm The staff was very kind The room was excellent But no fridge, coffee maker, and microwave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Okay - but we expected a bit more for the money

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom door was difficult to close completely. Carpet felt grimy and looked very used. Time for an update here!
This hotel worked for a short overnight. Breakfast was very basic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Room had a terrible stench that smacks you in the face upon entering. Complained to front desk and had her come to the room. She said she didn't smell anything but stale air. She must be VERY hard of smelling. She said she no other rooms available. An hour later I hear her tell someone coming in that she had plenty of rooms. The room was not clean. The bed was terribly uncomfortable. The bathroom door would not close. We will never return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to Kings Island

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Overall good experience. Room was clean, staff was friendly, and free continental breakfast was good. Not the best hotel I've stayed in but for the price it was great and is about 1 mile from Kings Island!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoking room?

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: the proximity to the tennis tournament was fantastic.
Cons: clearly designate smoking/non-smoking rooms.
Our room wasn't designated as a smoking room, yet the smell of cigarettes permeated everything. Our clothes smelled badly enough that we had to even wash the items we didn't wear when we got home. We travel a fair amount and it's been years since we've seen an old tube TV in a hotel. Maid service was fine and hotel staff were fine. at $150/night in Ohio, we expected a higher quality experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Gets the job done, but nothing special

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Its location of being close to the tennis center and the staff seemed to be friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The breakfast in the lobby could be improved. Compared to other hotels that I stayed at this summer, the breakfast here was only okay.
Location: Great location for going to the nearby tennis center (it is a short walk). Also, Kings Island is nearby.
This hotel is a fairly basic, no frills type of place. If you are solely looking for a place to sleep, then it gets the job done. If you are looking for many amenities and a fancy type of place, this is not it. If you plan to spend your days at the tennis center or the nearby amusement park, then this hotel could be the solution. The location is great for these and it is right off of Interstate 71.