Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland, OH

Visit to Kings Island

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Well kepted.
Location: Shopping, dining out, amusement park>
Check in, was a little misunderstanding, but otherwise, the vacility was very nice and staff very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Kings Island stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I found my room to better than expected for the price. I was impressed with the comfort of the mattress and very clean bedding but mostly they had great pillows. I will stay here on my next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne IN

Won't stay here again

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: close to king's island
Cons: Hotel needs updated, improve cleanliness, increase breakfast selection
Location: close to king's island
There was hair & mold in the bath tub. The breakfast selection is very limited & not restocked. Front desk personnel didn't appreciate being asked to restock & when she did do it, she handled the food without gloves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Good price and close to Kings Island

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Room was very small but clean and perfect for our needs. Just wanted a room close to kings island for the weekend and it fit the bill. Bed was fairly comfortable. Linens were very clean. Only have 2 complaints-no elevator, so had to drag luggage upstairs but wasn't too bad and the room was very hot when we checked in and the ac didn't work very well but we were able to open the window so that helped. If you're looking for super fancy it's probably not what you want but if you just need an affordable/clean place to stay, it's prefect and literally 5 min from kings island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three nights stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Lobby is not inviting - had TV's stacked there and laundry room door always open (faced the lobby). Cigarette smell was strong in hallway but room didn't have that odor. Room was only reasonably clean on arrival; however, the next day it was not cleaned or re-stocked at all (Friday). We asked for clean towels and were informed that there is limited room service over the weekend; that is, re-stocking of towels but, if we insisted, they would clean. Forget it! The breakfast was not good and very limited ... one banana on Friday and some apples - some apples on Saturday. We decided to eat out on Sunday. The bagels and English muffins were very blah. The rest consisted of cereal. The other limitations was that there are no bed lights - just over the bed and you can't turn one off and leave one on. The tub did not drain well, tho' they fixed that. The AC did not cool lower than about 74 even tho' we set it on 66. The hallway walls were in need of redecorating and the carpet was patched and also stretched, so that there were rumble strips. We would not return to this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Troha

Emphasis on Micro

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is called Micro-hotel for a good reason. The rooms are very small. The room was clean and bright and everything worked well. The room is small. The refrigerator and microwave block access to the side of the bed. There is no place to sit except the bed or the chair at the half- desk top attached to the wall. The TV sits on top of the small closet in a corner of the room. It is not a flat-screen TV. Not much room for luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob N Ohio

Basic and adequate

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
After unlocking my first room to find it dirty...I got into a second room and it was fine. Pretty much what you would expect from a budget hotel. Clean enough for me and convenient to my work meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel near Beach pretty good

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location
Location: near everything by Kings Island
The only down side was a customer was giving the management crap. But they were awesome to me. Upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. Bathroom sink was a little slow draining but all in all the experience was great. Location was perfect for Kings Island and the Beach.