Ratings based on 3,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The room smelled. Wall paper was peeling off the wall. Stains on the carpet. The bed was terrible. The shower was broken. I had to hold it with one hand and wash my hair with the other. I was terribly disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Came for the conference, stayed for the conference

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The bed, the skybridge.
Cons: All physical properties.
Location: There's a conference center adjacent to the hotel. Aside from that, there's a lot of drinking to do in Cincinnati.
My keys didn't work for my room. After an hour of going back and forth to the front desk, mixed in with calls to facilities, they figured out that the computerized lock on my door was dead. So they gave me another room. Which was nice except it lacked the nice comfy arm chair of the first room. And I noticed that the decorative clocks they had on the walls of their rooms didn't even work, and the digital alarm clock they had in the room was set to the wrong time. I was on a business trip, so it was important to actually keep track of time. And then there was the internet. Following their instructions for both Wi-Fi and wired access yielded no tangible results; however, I left my computer plugged in via ethernet overnight and magically had access the next morning. But while these accommodations were disappointing, the staff was courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

find a better hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: it had valet, but it did not have room service.
Location: down town cincinnati but pick another hotel.
old, smelly, there has to be better hotels in down town cincinnati, I paid to much money for this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We very much appreciate the feedback you provided in your review. It has been taken into consideration so that we can improve our guest’s experience. Your feedback is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Comfortable place to come home to after a long day of workshops and meetings. The hot ham and cheese in the restaurant is delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Ok, but not what I expected

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Convention Center.
Cons: It really needs a renovation.
Location: Lots to do near by and is a great proximity to the Duke Energy Center.
I have stayed at many Millennium Hotels and always been very pleased with the accommodations. This time, I was less than impressed. The hotel was not terrible, but not what I have come to expect from this caliber of hotels. The hotel feels a bit run down. You have to check into the hotel at the back of the building. The restaurant and bar leave a lot to be desired and the room itself was underwhelming. Like I said, it was not a terrible room, but not in tune with the brand, and the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most essential tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. Please be assured that your review has been taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This by far, is the worst hotel in downtown Cincinnati, and I've stayed at them all. Quite possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, and that's saying a lot considering how much I travel. And I was "upgraded" to a club level room?! Pulled up to valet my car and open the door to heavy cigarette smoke. Everyone congregates right outside the entrance to smoke. Gross. Went to check in and it took forever. He was not very friendly either. Seemed really irritated they were busy. Got to the room. Ewww! Smelled terrible like mold & old food, dated, beat up, water running in the bathroom, dirty carpet. You could hear everything in the room next to me. I went to get ice, followed the sign, and all there was ended up being was a soda vending machine with the floor ripped up and black either dirt or mold, like they ripped the once there ice machine and tile floor out and just left it, like "cool", it's all good now. It was so nasty. I went to another floor for ice, but was almost afraid to use it. The bed actually was somewhat comfortable, but by then, again, I was almost afraid to get in it. I don't know what possessed me to try this place after everything I've read. But there was a major event here that night, and because the place was terrible, was likely the only reason they were the only place to have availability. I'd rather use a two star 40 minutes north in the burbs next time if this is my only downtown option. I feel EXTREMELY ripped off for the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment and the fact that we did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us. The concerns have mentioned are very valid and important part of our commitment to provide an exceptional stay for our guests. Please be assured that we will do our best to address and correct the issues you have mentioned. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom helena mt

Convenient and well run

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I made use of the room the restaurant and the lounge. All were above average. The staff was great. The WiFi was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your kind comments regarding the staff with our team. Thank you again, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very nice and convenient to convention center, affordable. Only problem was skimpy pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for your review of our hotel. We delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SW Indiana

Adjacent to Duke convention center

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Close to restaurants & Duke convention center. Clean & quiet. A little small but fine. Parking next to instead of valet worked fine & a lot cheaper if you don't plan on leaving in & out with your car. We just walked to most places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

repairs needed

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean room and great staff.
Cons: Plumbing.
Location: I chose this hotel because of the price and it's proximity to the convention center. It was easy to get to a variety of places from the hotel.
The room was clean and neat however we had to call for maintenance for the toilet twice. It would not flush. They were prompt in making the repairs but the fact that it happened over again was problematic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We would like you to know that the feedback you provided in your review has been taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager