Ratings based on 2,727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield. Indiana

Not that great

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Room was dirty, elevator was scary, the bed was very hard and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Weekend in Cincinnati

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Service of the staff
Cons: WiFi needs to be better
Had a very nice time, location was close to many places to eat and entertainment was also very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Grand hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the Millenium. The room was a little outdated and could use some work...some lights didnt work in the room, the toilet paper holder was loose, the air conditioner fan was a 'direct shot' to the bed and a treadmill in the fitness room didn't work. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. Good location downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

I was warned not to book here and I didn't listen

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: To be fair, we did not check in into any room or had any encounter with the hotel staff except for asking about the parking.
Cons: Sell the hotel to someone who knows hot to turn it around
Frankly we left the hotel's lobby without checking in. A big sign in front of the hotel saying "Valet Parking $27" and the way the entrance to the parking garage was designed; facing the opposite direction on a one way street so no one can actually drive their car into the garage without using the valet, was enough to repel anyone from entering the hotel. But since we had already paid for the hotel in advanced, reluctantly we parked on the street and went in anyway. It felt like one those hunted hotels in scary movies. I must add that after we had booked, we were told by friends working and living in Cincinnati that the hotel was just about the worst in downtown. Expedia was kind enough to give us a fifty dollar coupon to use toward another hotel. To be fair, we did not check in into any room or had any encounter with the hotel staff, except for asking about the parking, to give a fair rating in that area. But we had to rate everything in order to submit the review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smells awful

Posted Oct 17, 2014
After arriving I noticed a foul smell! It was throughout the hotel. Carpets are dirty in lobby, elevators, hallways and rooms! Bathrooms are horrible! A/C is either hot or freezing! I would never recommend or stay at this hotel again! They can't make it cheap enough to stay there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, W.V.

high expectations low results

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Pricing can be vastly improved or what you get for the pricing.
Location: Its downtown so all the things there.
Don't bother staying here. You can get a hotel for half the price but 2 miles away that would offer more and have better rooms. you need to pay for parking, breakfast, internet in room, on top of the room fee. You also get no refrigerator or microwave which is fairly standard in most other places. I asked them what was complimentary aand they told me there was nothing that was complimentary. Bottom line save your money and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sleepy in Cincinnati

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Centrally located in downtown Cincinnati. Friendly lobby and restaurant staff.
Cons: Housekeeping staff response to customer requests and give more than one breakfast coupon when the room is accommodating two people.
Location: We went to the Bengals game and had dinner at the nearby Rock Bottom.
The hotel lobby is beautiful and the valet and bell staff were very friendly and helpful. However, it was difficult to find the registration desk upon entering the hotel. It's a bit of a walk from the main entrance on 5th street - on the opposite end of a very spacious lobby. I called for a couple of extra pillows from housekeeping as I have arthritis and need to extra support. I put off dressing for bed for over 45 minutes before giving up. The extra pillows never made it and I was too tired to wait any longer. Needless to say it was a restless night as the bed was a lot firmer than I was used to. The hotel is beautiful but does have signs of wear (corners of the wallpaper bubbling up for example). We stayed one night and received a discount coupon for one person to receive a free continental breakfast. If the room is being occupied by two people why would it be that you would give a coupon only for one person?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It a OK hotel to be downtown.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Old hotel, no WIFI in the room (extra 7.95$), wifi in the lobby is too slow to download anything, food is ok.
They meet customer expectation, but not more. Staff is polite, food was ok (breakfast buffet), but the overall experience is average. The training room is ok (old equipment, but make the job) So that is why the overall rating is OK. Not less, not more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: someone should check these things out before customer arrives
room was dirty sink plunnger was broken would not operate it was stuck shut.Old potato chip bag under bed horrible outside view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel close to dining and sports complexes.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly but rooms are small, no refrigerator, clock in my room was completely unreadable. No fitted sheets. Again the hotel staff was great.