Ratings based on 2,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location but poor service.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room service. Cleanliness of room. Better service at hotel restaurant. Courtesy of hotel staff (the most helpful person was the valet.
Location: Reds baseball. Casino (short shuttle ride). Downtown stores and restaurants.
Dead fly on bed cover. Room was not cleaned by maid during our 2-night stay. Slow service at hotel restaurant for lunch; long line waiting for a table for breakfast. Elevators were frequently slow and crowded. Nice view of pool from our room. Nice fitness room. AC worked well. Able to walk to Reds baseball stadium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great to walk from RED's

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: convienient to downtown
Cons: Ice machine on our floow did not work, small pillows & very poor quality of bed
Lot of money for convienience of staying down town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely close to everything downtown.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Hotel and lobby was a bit outdated and smelled like old people. Stayed in the south tower overlooking stadiums, and there was construction outside our window waking us up every morning at 7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. Nothing fancy but fine.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location and outdoor rooftop pool.
Cons: Upgrade carpet and furniture.
Location: Fountain square, carew tower, ball park all within short walking distance.
Great location for sports stadiums and downtown attractions. Fantastic outdoor pool! Simple no frills hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as expected for the rating it had

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update decor and reduce cost of parking
Location: Near ball park which we got it for
Ok but would not go again, nothing special, carpet coming up in hall, no view, parking expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: wireless internet. update the rooms. Add additional towels to the room. It was like a roadside motel.
Location: great restaurants in the area.
It wasnt the best but it wasnt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, Florida

Nice hotel and in walking distance to parka

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Excellent hotel and within walking distance to Great American Park, Paul Brown Stadium and Roebling Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel has very friendly staff. Wish the pool hours could have been longer over the holiday weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very Disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Let me start by stating that the hotel staff was friendly which is the only positive experience from the stay. Room had a wet towel lying across bathtub, part of ceiling in bathroom looked molded and cracked and loud guests were in hallway most of night being disruptive. Unfortunately we didn't sleep well at all. To top off the stay as we were leaving, we had the joy of seeing disgusting, stained towels someone had left by the elevators. When I asked the staff why police were on our floor that night the response was due to a music artist being in town. Didn't really answer my question but Expedia was kind and resolved my issues. Needless to say I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for downtown Cincy.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good price for downtown Cincy but hotel is very dated and in need of updating. Toilet in room didn't work but we were moved to a different room. Overall I would reccomend for the price and location but don't expect a 5 star hotel.