Ratings based on 2,625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very nice hotel. No problems. Great location. Will stay here again. Decent price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, OH

Maybe Better Back In It's Glory Days...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Millennium Hotel in Cinci was a huge disappointment. Rated 3 stars on one travel site which also included decent photos, my husband and I thought it would be a nice place to stay. But this hotel is outdated, has an odd smell in the lobby and corridors, and the hallways are not air conditioned. There was trash that stayed in the same spot in one of the hallways for two full days. We cancelled our second night and won't be back. Hotels in Covington, KY are better all the way around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We drove into the entrance to drop our bags off, before parking the car ourselves. We were greeted by valets that told us to move our car out of the entrance. The lobby was a disaster. There were lots of people openly drinking (and getting drunk) while waiting on line for over 45 minutes to check-in. There were also lots of late-teen/early 20yo beauty pageant contestants running around in gaggles. After the 45 minute line to check-in, we waited for 3 elevators to get to our room, while hotel staff pushed their way onto the elevators first. I also witnessed two straight 20-yo male guests making homophobic comments while a young family was in the elevator. Once we finally got to our room there were no towels and about 20 minutes into our stay a housekeeper knocked, asking if we wanted our room cleaned. After attending a Red's game, we came back to the hotel to drunk 20-yos running the hallways after midnight. We checked out the next day to get as far away from this hotel as possible (and had to wait 20 minutes to do that). We will never come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, outdoor rooftop pool.
Cons: Needs a little updating but not bad.
Location: Sports, restaurants, Crew Tower. All walking distance.
Walking distance to Paul Brown Stadium, Fountain Square, and the Banks, very convenient. This was our second "annual" staycation. Lots to do downtown in August in Cincy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to walk downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel over all was ok. Just needs some updates. Staff was very helpful at check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Oh

Hotel needs updates in rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Terrible. Room was dirty, never again. Hairs in bathroom, stains on comforters, small/cramped. No room service even though it was listed. Over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Below average; like a highway motel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet, convenient location, helpful housekeeping staff.
Cons: They need to update the bathrooms, room fixtures, provide more power outlets in rooms, improve elevators.
Location: Close to ball park, football stadium, riverboat rides, fountain square, carriage rides.
Although this is a big downtown hotel (30 stories), very convenient to the ballpark, fountain square and other attractions, it was a serious disappointment, with outdated fixtures, rusted plumbing, small and inconvenient waiting areas by the elevators (which produced a lot of crowding), limited dining options which all close early, leaving you no food source except for lousy vending machines that take your money and refuse to give you food. The rooftop pool was pleasant, but not suitable for lap swimming. The buffet breakfast is very tasty. The in room coffee maker had no carafe, rendering it useless, and had only coffee, no tea. Housekeeping staff were very nice, and helpful. But overall, it felt more like a highway motel than an upscale downtown hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Over priced hotel with lousy extras

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Disappointed with the amenities. Fees for extras like internet and mini fridge not convenient. Ice machines were always out of ice (stayed 4 nights) No continental breakfast. Room itself was ok, nice bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, ohio

Not a bargain, just cheap

Posted Aug 11, 2014
45 minutes to check into an unclean room seems to be the standard. Customer service representatives were indignant at my polite complaint. Too few elevators means overcrowded stopping at all 21floors every time you leave your room. However much more $ the other hotels under consideration cost, it's worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Booked

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Lobby was nice
Cons: better reservation system.
Location: Great American Ball park and Paul Brown Stadium within walking distance. Lots of night life within walking distance.
I went to check in to my room after the Reds game (around 11pm). When I got there the hotel driveway and front desk was jammed with people. Many of the people in line were trying to check out and settle bills. I was in line for 45 min. When I finally got to the front desk, the attendant told be that the hotel was out of rooms and they would be sending me to an economy hotel down the street. The good news was that the hotel was close and the Millennium would be picking up the tab for the room. The Guest Inn hotel were they sent me was a rundown Motel at best.