Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very polite and welcomed you or told you to have a nice day as you were leaving.
It was a good experience as can be expected since we were in that area for treatments at a local center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad, bad, bad

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Everything was lacking in some way.
Location: Lots to do near by. Great little town in Mason. Bad hotel but great town.
Rooms were dusty and musty. There was never anyone at the front desk. We went to our breakfast the next morning and EVERYTHING was hard, stale, and cold with bugs flying around the food. I could have thrown the muffins and put a hole in the dry wall. I had to call the front desk while I was standing in front of the front desk in order to get milk brought to the breakfast area for the cereal (only thing I would let my kids eat due to the storage containers the cereal was kept in), however the milk never arrived. I was told that I will be there in a minute, I am on the second floor. I honestly do not know that I ever saw an employee after I checked in and I had to ring the bell five times to get someone to come and check me in. Not a good experience at all. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE or bring your own vacuum and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Bed very comfortable, nice breakfast options, and quiet
Cons: Carpets worn in hallway
Location: Five minute drive to restaurants, grocery, Kings Island, etc
Needed a writing retreat and found this place delightful! Lacks an elevator and an exercise room would have been great, but the room was great and staff were wonderful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel people friendly, but nit happy w/toliet running everytime you flush and didnt like breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Customer Service needs work

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was outdated. Our toilet would not stop running and front desk expect us to stick our hands in the toilet every time to stop it. And how they fixed it was by telling us to push the handle down slowly. Didnt offer us another room. First time i have been so upset over a room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I found bugs in the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Ran out of breakfast and never put anything else out. Other than that it was a fantastic stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Mason, Ohio

Quality Inn Mason

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sadly, with just a bit of effort, this could be a nice hotel; however, upon arrival, we asked to be on the first floor. They accommodated, but the room they gave us was obviously being worked on. It appeared they were making some improvements but in a messy way. The tub and sink had plaster in them and I informed the front desk when we left for dinner. Upon returning, they had taken the bath mat and soap off the tub floor, but neglected to clean up the plaster! There was an annoying blinking light (florescent) in the breakfast area that could have been fixed in less than 10 minutes. The food tasted stale and the coffee was military-like. Water fountains in the hallway were dirty. Yuck! Bottom line, beds were clean and OK-comfortable. With just a little effort, it could be a nice hotel. Under current conditions, it was tolerable, but barely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yucky pool

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The room itself wasn't too bad. The bed was comfortable and the tv was good with tons of channels. Wi-fi was pretty decent. My only complaint is the pool...it is tiny and shallow, and the water was extremely murky...you won't want your children in there. The pool room itself was way too hot and stuffy, and the pool towels are teeny tiny and super scratchy. Overall bad pool experience, don't go here if you are wanting a place to swim.