Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfactory to me

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better service. Better coffee. Installing an elevator.
Location: Closer to Kings Island.
Bad: * No elevators, so beware if you have to carry heavy bags. * Coffee did not taste good in room and in breakfast place. * Could not find staff at front desk at multiple times. Good: * About 10min drive from Kings Island park and highway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Friendly, Clean and close to kings island!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great staff, good facilities, clean rooms, comfortable, close to kings island... Would stay again and again! You should too! Enough said!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and close to Kings Island

Posted May 25, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Very close to Kings Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from Fremont oh

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms carpet looked warn and the couch in the room did too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: the staff was very pleasant
Cons: sound deadening material put in pool room.
our room was clean but the bathroom toilet would stick after flushing it, the sink wouldn't hardly drain, and the pool was small. also the acoustics in the pool room were deafening. about a half a dozen kids in playing and it literally hurt you ears to be in there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele from Mason Ohio

Things are not as they appear on the internet

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible. We pulled up to the hotel and the first clue was the empty parking lot except for a few plumbing vans. Most of the rooms on the first floor were dark, had the blinds pulled although you could see mattresses leaned up against the wall. The overall smell of the property was musty. While we waited to check in we looked around the corner and saw a delapidated ice machine that had an "out of service" sign. The pool was operating but I question why. It was an unhealthy shade of green. We were told the elevator was out of service and took the stairs to our 2nd floor room. The carpet in the hallway was old and dirty and the room across from ours had a big bleach spot outside the door. Upon opening our door, the smell of old oily bedding and musty air greeted us. The bathroom was questionable as it appeared to have been recently patched and the shower and tub were dirty with hair and other debris. My first response to my children was "do not put anything on the floor or on the bedding" for fear of bed bugs. We immediately left the room to find something to do until we had to come back and try to sleep. The reason for our trip was a weekend get away to swim, shop and enjoy a complimentary breakfast but what we got was an uneasy feeling that made us want to get the night over with out and check out ASAP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than I expected.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Wifi, mini fridge, nice linens.
Cons: For the money, it was fine. Not fancy, but good.
Location: Kings Island and shopping for teens. We enjoyed going to Whole Foods, which we no longer have access to at home.
This was an affordable place to stay for a quick overnight in Cincy. The hotel was convenient to what we wanted to do (Kings Island, shopping malls, etc.) The room was nicer than I expected, the beds were comfortable and the linens nicer than usual. Breakfast was adequate, quiet at night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisa from Tennessee

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not recommend. Check in staff was very helpful, but this doesn't make up for the dirty carpet and cigarette smell everywhere. The breakfast area wasn't well serviced ( ran out of milk and waffle maker didn't work well). Just not a clean hotel. Would spend a few more dollars for a cleaner place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Kings Island.... staff was friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: close to Kings Island, they allowed you swim in pool after hours.
Cons: better breakfast foods and get rid of the odor...
Location: Kings Island theme park is nearby..
The breakfast food was cold and greasy, our room had a bad odor, the hotel itself had an odor about it....