Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yucky pool

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The room itself wasn't too bad. The bed was comfortable and the tv was good with tons of channels. Wi-fi was pretty decent. My only complaint is the pool...it is tiny and shallow, and the water was extremely murky...you won't want your children in there. The pool room itself was way too hot and stuffy, and the pool towels are teeny tiny and super scratchy. Overall bad pool experience, don't go here if you are wanting a place to swim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

OK for the price, but not 3 stars

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Wif-fi, location, staff
Cons: Food, condition and temperature of room
Location: Very convenient to Kings Island
The room was very hot when we arrived, and it did not cool off quickly. Bathroom and shower were fine. Bed was comfortable, but there was lots of small damage to the room and halls. On dresser drawer was completely broken. Location was close to Kings Island and wi-fi was good. The free breakfast was running out when we got there, which was an hour before it was supposed to be over. Staff was very friendly, but it wasn't enough to make up for the other shortcomings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We are getting ready to start our renovation. We hope to do a complete renovation with new furniture as well. It all depends on the funding if approved. However, we will be painting the entire hotel and replacing the carpets. I hope you will give us another opportunity and see the improvements yourself. Sincerely, Harry Patel, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to KI

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The lobby looked awesome, but once you ventured farther it was a mess. Couldn't see the bottom of the pool, the upstairs hallway was hot hot hot. Our room had a musty smell. Ceiling tiles by the breakfast room were moldy and some were missing. Looks like they may be trying to update but it needs a lot of work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfactory to me

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better service. Better coffee. Installing an elevator.
Location: Closer to Kings Island.
Bad: * No elevators, so beware if you have to carry heavy bags. * Coffee did not taste good in room and in breakfast place. * Could not find staff at front desk at multiple times. Good: * About 10min drive from Kings Island park and highway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Friendly, Clean and close to kings island!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great staff, good facilities, clean rooms, comfortable, close to kings island... Would stay again and again! You should too! Enough said!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk people were always MIA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and close to Kings Island

Posted May 25, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Very close to Kings Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from Fremont oh

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms carpet looked warn and the couch in the room did too.