Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Quiet, conveniently located.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: A reasonable accommodation for the price.
Cons: Attention to the breakfast resources. Orange juice and coffee ran out and weren't refilled; toaster didn't work.
Location: North side of metro-Cincinnati, just off I-275. Easy access to downtown.
Stayed Thurs. thru Sat. nights. Room showed some age, with tears in sheer curtains, towel rack in need of repair, bathroom wallpaper with water stains. But the room was quiet, clean, the heat/ac worked fine, and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Average hotel near our son.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff and good breakfast
Cons: torn sheer curtain, smell of cigarette smoke in room, stained comforter on bed, toilet seat that wouldn't stay up for the man in the family.
Location: Cincinnati Mall is very close and virtually empty/defunct. Contains only a two anchor stores and a discount movie theater. Very close to I-275.
This hotel has been non-smoking for 6 months or more, and yet when we entered our room we found a strong smell of cigarette smoke. We also found a torn sheer curtain, and the auto fan feature of the heater no working, leaving us with only hi and low fan settings. However, the bathroom was cleaned, the breakfast good and plentiful and the staff most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brettfrom Rochester Hills, MI

Nice stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night for business. Hotel was great for the price! Very clean and spacious. This was definitely something else before, the hallways are super wide upstairs. Close to the freeway, shopping and dining. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Columbus, OH

Worth staying

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. It's close to the highway yet protected from the noise. Also close to shopping & food. Clean room & very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Personal Business (Funeral)

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: work out center staff and really comfortable beds and good rates
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping at Jungle jims and easy access to 475 freeway
Check-in was easy and quick...very courteous and helpful people...great accommodations...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Disappointed with the experience. Hotel staff became defensive when I had a problem that needed to be addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can overlook a few things but having someone in this industry being rude is unacceptable. Upon check in, I asked about points for this chain and because I booked online, their manager does not offer any points. Ok, next she asked if I booked a smoking room, I did by mistake so I asked if that could be changed and I was told we don't have any other rooms. Another issue, her music was playing a little too loud when you work at reception area where you have to talk to people. Bottom line is room was a little run down, bed comfortable but my experience with one person ruined my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Petersburg Fl

Beautiful view out of the window

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: free breakfast
Location: very convient to expressway. Shopping nearby along with nice restaurants.
Very convient to the expressway and all points of north Cincinnati. The staff at the front desk went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable.