Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Indianapolis, IN

Great staff, nice room!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds!
Cons: More strict on other guests being noisy!
Location: Great location!
The hotel staff was very nice! Checked us in 4 hours early. However, they had a party or something and the other guests were very loud, kept us up late and woke us up early! While checking out the gal asked if there was anything they could do for us but it wasn't a big deal, just kind of annoying. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Montreal

Don't count on breakfast, or usable WiFi

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I book hotels that have breakfast so I don't have to go searching for something before early meetings. When I checked in at 1:30am and saw that the breakfast had its own room, I wasn't concerned (as I would have been if it was just a coffee counter in the lobby). However, when I actually went to get breakfast, there was a couple packaged muffins and a couple apples; certainly nowhere near what I had expected for such a huge room. So, if you want anything that resembles a meal, don't count on it here. Also, being at the end of a hallway, there was no WiFi signal. This kind of thing is so easy to test, but they don't seem to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joekid from Zanesville, Ohio

EXCEPTIONAL !!!

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Free WIFI, great breakfast items, very personable staff, room cleanliness, and location to the arena for my son's competition.
Cons: If it were totally free......LOL
Location: This is located in Fairfield , Ohio. It is near Cincinnati, Ohio. I really did not go anywhere else other than my son's competition.
My son actually picked this hotel to stay at for a body building competition he was entered in to in this area. My son knew that I had several stipulations for ANY place that I will stay at, 1) I wanted it to be pet friendly, 2) I wanted WIFI available due to my desire to be online without a fee, 3) I wanted it to be economically reasonable. I was very satisfied with EVERYTHING at this hotel. The front desk manager Cory was VERY helpful and pleasant. I also met a VERY nice gentleman Fernando who was an assistant to Cory and we spoke on a couple of occasions. The entire staff there, while I was there, were VERY helpful and considerate. They also had a VERY GOOD breakfast for us to eat during our visit. The food was all fresh and of very good quality. I am disabled so our room location was important to me and Cory provided my son, my "kids" , and I with an exceptional location to the dining area. It was also easy for me to take my "kids" out for a walk and allow them to do their thing. The room was VERY comfortable AND CLEAN. I personally would recommend this hotel to any of my friends to stay at. I realize there may be finer establishments in the area, yet I do NOT require white table linens on fancy dinner tables. I WANT and DESIRE to get value for my dollar's considering I'm on disability and my financial resources are limited. I believe I received MUCH more than what I paid for. A VERY fine hotel and I would gladly return in the future. 5 stars in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oktoberfest from Forest Park, Cincinnati Ohio

8-23 to 8-25

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms and total hotel were very clean. The food service in the morning was very poor, they did not want to restock the food bar even though it was still early their excuse was that they had a large church group and they ate it all. They said that they only have so much for each morning. This was very unexcuseable . The staff on Friday was very friendly the rest of the weekend they were kind of distracted and not very helpful. May or may not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent staff. great one night stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: the hotel was affordable and pleasant. not a place I'd stay for a longer stay, but was perfect for a one night place to rest.
Cons: carpet was a little stained and dirty in common areas but nothing too bad for high traffic areas. the rooms are small and cramped.
Location: jungle Jim's international food mart 5 min. 40 min to Miami university. decent enough chain restaurant options close. graters ice cream close.
the staff was very helpful and nice. the rooms are small and cramped, especially for four people. the staff were understanding and helpful with getting is situated and comfortable at good rates.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Stoutsville, Oh

Hotel needs updating

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable but needs some updating. Many of the rooms had lights that didn't work and it was difficult to get the key cards to work. The staff was helpful but you needed to ask when things were missing. Staff had difficulty with our check-in. told me my credit card was declined. Took her awhile to check us in once I showed her my reservation on my phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from Cincinatti, OH

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: great location
Cons: The A/C unit in room 207 needs replaced.
Location: food and mall very close
The room was nice, but the A/C in room 207 didn't work. The fan made a crazy loud chug chug sound whenever the A/C compressor turned on, so only the fan could be ran. Needless to say it wasn't exactly cool, but no complaints about the rest of the room. I should have called the Hotel to book the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick from Ohio

near family member

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good and the price was better than what I was first quoted when I got there ($40.00 cheaper)! Cool........ Rick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The price was very affordable. The continental breakfast was nice. I would stay here again!