Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Hotel was in a questionable neighborhood right off the highway. Convenient to our event that we were attending but not somewhere I would stay otherwise. The bedding had a few stains. The next morning, breakfast was only until 9:30 so we missed that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cincinnati Inn & Suites

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast,
Location: bad location
Location was bad. The staff was not there at the front desk sometimes. They were slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent stay - no concerns or issues of any kind

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed everything about the hotel from the price to the breakfast.
Hotel is clean and staff are very friendly - price is perfect and it's easily accessible from main interstate. If all you are looking for is a clean and reasonable place to stay this place is perfect and will be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Not what I was expecting.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The gentleman that checked me out working the second shift was very pleasant and spoke to me as thought he valued my business.
Cons: The girl that checked me in was not professional in appearance. She also was not helpful on giving recommendations for dinner spots.
Location: There was a great place to eat breakfast about five minutes away called Hung Over Easy. It was also in close proximity to the zoo.
I opted to leave and drive the four hours home rather than stay the night. The access into the hotel parking lot was tedious to get into. I also passed the hotel the first time because the hotel has been bought out and is no longer a comfort inn, unlike what I though was pictured on the site. Even my friend that I was there to visit said it simply didn't feel like a safe place to be. I would have gotten a refund if I could.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abhay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Indianapolis.

Great bargain, convenient location.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was very pleasant. The staff was courteous, helpful and polite. I had no problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

bummer coming from Comfort

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: not too much
Cons: decor, toilet, bathroom flooring, room carpeting, bigger tv
Location: not too much
Was disappointed in our stay there. Room was really outdated. It actually smelled like old socks. Toilet took forever to fill. Two very small pictures on the wall. That was it, no more decor. For some reason they decided to use what looked like marble flooring in the bathroom which was freezing to step onto. I thought the beds and pillows were very comfortable though, however my wife and daughter both hated them. They didn't sleep at all. I had to go to a different floor to get a pop, which I thought was strange. We have stayed in many Comfort Inns. I have to say that this was by far the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

college visit

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Chose this hotel because it was close to Xavier University. Impressed with how nice-clean the whole place was. convenient from the highway. room smelled fresh. staff was very nice. bkft was usual items but plentiful, hot and tasty. plenty of pillows, blankets. would not hesitate to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service from front desk

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: Train front desk personnel to attend to customers in more professional and empathic manner.
Checkin took forever. The woman couldn't find our Expedia reservation, even though I handed her the confirmation number, and then she just took forever to get us registered. Very disappointing. Then the next morning, because daylight savings time had just started, I asked whether they might extend breakfast by just a few minutes so my kids could eat, and they said "breakfast closes at 9:30 which is in a few minutes." Absolutely no accommodation, or apology or anything. Not "customer first". I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a good neighborhood at all

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Not knowing Cincinnati, I booked based in other factors but it is in a VERY bad area!!!!