Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe choice for the area.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The building itself is a bit shabby and could use some sprucing up.
Location: Easy access to Cincinnati and to Northern KY.
This is the second time in three years that I have stayed at this hotel. I would probably stay here assuming I don't discover any better choices. They had to scrambled to find me a room when I checked in around 6:00 pm. Was on the 14th floor and could still hear the freeway sounds and feel the building vibrate. Great view of the river for which I paid extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What actually does work here?

Posted May 21, 2015
Air conditioner for the hotel didn't work, dish tv didn't work for some channels, housekeeping rings the bell at 8am after asking me when time I'm checking out (10am), manager did nothing to compensate me
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by LAnderson, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. I hope that you reported these issues when they occurred and we were able to get them corrected for you. We want to make sure issues like these do not occur again for future guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Just not clean and unfriendly staff.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It's a sad reflection but nothing in this hotel was likable. Possibly the speed of the elevator.
Cons: Complete refurbishment and retraining on the staff to understand what working in a hotel means.
Location: Goodfellas pizza is a must do on main street.
There is grime in this hotel everywhere you look and it's off putting to see the rat boxes along the entire perimeter of the hotel. It's location nestled around the highway gave the hotel and room a noisy and dirty experience. The staff just had no spirit for hospitality or friendliness. A smile, a greeting anything to make your feel welcome was not shown with anyone. The most simple things in this hotel were not done. Just a total lack of care for cleanliness or how a hotel should be run. This hotel is now entering it's critical point a complete refurbishment or milk another couple of years and hope people still come.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Art, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are actually in the middle of a multi-million dollar renovation that will see the rooms totally redone as well as much of the public area. Obviously, a hotel that needs updated is no excuse for poor customer service. We pride ourselves in our delivery of service as our many great reviews show, but we unfortunately dropped the ball in this instance. We hope you'll give us another try after the renovation to prove we are much better than you experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Slightly Outdated Room, but amazing bed.

Posted May 4, 2015
For 200+ dollars a night I was hoping for a more updated room. The bathroom had a lot of wear spots and flooring/carpet could be updated. The hotel had an awesome circular arichtecture, so the balcony gave us an amazing view. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was kept very clean considering the wear and tear. The bed was amazing if you love pillow tops, so comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The floor was filthy, wallpaper peeling.
My stay was okay -- great location for my needs. Very, very expensive for a room that was barely clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: loaction, staff and price (for being near convention center and downtown Cinci)
Cons: In its day it was first class and with updating would compete with newer hotels now
The price and location were great, as was the staff. The facilities could use some updating. Lobby is dark. Room and bed were comfortable but had three different styles of furniture. Carpet could use up grading as well but appeared clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland Ky

Very nice enjoyed the stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend the hotel was very nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rochester ny

Dirty... With a view!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
If you're tempted to buy this hotel for the balcony, skip it for one of the newer area options. It's old and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the middle of a multi-million dollar renovation that will see the rooms totally redone as well as much of the public areas. We hope you will consider trying us again after the renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

I will be back!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the room was better than I expected. The bathroom was my favorite part. Very big, walk in shower, extra linens. The mattress was very comfortable as well. My only note to future guests is to be careful with the provided coffee. It's pretty strong :) We stayed here on our way home from Nashville, TN where we had just stayed in a higher rated hotel, but it was not as nice as this one. Any time I need to stay in the cinci area, I'll stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Outdated and noisy

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The beds are hard and the rooms are outdated. The curtains had holes in them and paint on the back side and the bottoms were torn. The tv worked half the time. The bathroom had mold or something on the tile. The room was noisy at night. The furniture was outdated and scratched. This hotel is not worth the price. I am extremely disappointed with my stay. My husband was told Radissons are really nice and this hotel probably was back in the day but not now. The pool was extremely cold; however, the room the pool was in was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We have just begun a multi-million dollar renovation that will include new carpet, furniture, and curtains in every guest room. We feel this remodel will give the hotel a fresh new feeling. I hope once the renovations are complete you will come back and see us again.