Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Perfect for being close to Cincinnati and KY

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for what we wanted to do - within 10-15 minutes of each location listed below
Cons: The chair in the room had a big stain on the seat, and the bed spread was also stained. Other than that, it was fine.
Location: Petersburg KY-The Creation Museum excellent!!!! worth every penny! Newport, KY, Newport on the Levee, Newport Aquarium, Cincinnati Zoo, Kings Island
We arrived late, our room was ready, the front desk service was excellent, the room was clean with the exception of the improvements below. The bed was comfortable, it had a large flat screen TV with HBO and WIFI. All worked well. Also had a frig and microwave, coffee maker and fixings. There was little to no noise and everyone was friendly. Breakfast was typical continental, but was ok for a light breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Older but good place to spend a night.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The late checkout, ease to event and food.
Cons: Older and could use some renovations.
Location: Restaurants close by and easy on off the highway to get to the city.
Just needed an overnight for the maraton in Cincinnati. Was easy to get back and forth, and had restaurants near by. Gave us à later checkout that gave e a chance to shower before heading home. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Staff was the best ever!!!! So very kind, helpful!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Price, staff, location, no complaints!
Cons: Maybe more choices for breakfast.
Location: Shopping not 5 miles away & then Cincinnati less than 15 mins! Great location, traffic wasn't an issue.
We couldn't have been more pleased with how wonderful this staff was. It didn't matter what shift or who was at the desk but they were all just so sweet & as I said helpful!! Even when we left something behind in our room the cleaning staff ran the item down to us while we were packing our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Perfectly acceptable. It's expedia that is annoying me now by making me write more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel - comparable to price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Only major complaint-- we stayed in a non-smoking room but it smelled strongly of smoke anyways. There were a couple of stains on the comforter and the pillows were not very comfortable. Other than that it is a great location right off the interstate, it serves its purpose if you just need an affordable place to stay overnight, and there's plenty of food options in the area. I wouldn't stay here for the purpose or a vacation but it was okay for just one night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ripley, Ohio

Good hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Overall positive experience! Very nice and accommodating staff. They provided us with everything we needed from extra pillows to a highlighter. The beds were hardly comfortable; I'd invest in new mattresses. The bathroom also wasn't entirely clean on arrival. Besides that, everything was great for the low price. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocrity at its best

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The bed and bathroom were clean but the luxuries were not there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Indiana

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Terri, the lady at the desk...excellent.
Cons: buy a new cart for the luggage; and a snow plow!
Location: EZ on and off I-71/75
Other than the snow/Ice in the parking lot, a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Cincinnati

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel a little dated, but don't let that or the low price fool you. Hotel right off the freeway, about 15 minutes from downtown Cincinnati/Newport. Hot breakfast including Waffles and other hot choices available. Would stay here again in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Booked online at 3:03pm and arrived hotel by 3:20, Staff was very pleasant and got me right into my room. Knowledgeable of area for those who need to find local restaurants, eateries, etc... Close to shopping and convenient access to 75/275 and 71 hwys! Not a 5 star hotel but overall pleasant stay:)