Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night in Cincinnati Ohio

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The room was OK for the money. It was clean. We traveled all evening in below 0 temps and just needed a warm place to sleep for a meeting the next morning. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: the room rate was reasonable
The heat was at the ceiling which is bad since heat rises, and was very ineffective. The bathroom floor was flooded after showering. The management is attempting to charge property damage for stolen pillows which is absolutely not true. I paid for the room through Expedia, but yet had to spend over an hour of my time to get the charges removed where Red Roof Inn had debited my card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by H.G. from Cleveland, OH

Close to our frieds

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
With one word: HORRIBLE!! I normally don't leave reviews but for this hotel I cant prevent myself. Trash was everywhere, it smelled very bad, the room was supposed to be non-smoking and it smelled cigarette smoke and there was a big burn hole on the blanket. We paid for a room with refrigerator, there was no refrigerator and when called the front desk about it they said they didn't have a computer therefore she would look at rooms one by one until she finds a room w/refrigerator and she didn't know how long it would take. We were about to leave to meet a fried so we had to forget about the refrigerator. We returned at 11:15 pm and when we opened our beds we saw that the sheets used by previous guests were not changed. They were so filthy, but we had no choice, we were sure complaining wouldn't help so we covered our pillows with towels (they seemed clean) and slept on those filthy sheets without using any blankets. A/C was so loud we couldn't run it. We didn't take a shower next morning, because there were not enough shampoos, etc. We will never stay in a Red Roof Inn again.
2 out of 5
by tracy

Not a nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Rooms are very outdated and dingy. Mold growing on bathroom ceiling and smelled bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Greast place low price

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it very much
1 out of 5
by dan

Worst ever

Posted Aug 30, 2013
By far the worst room I have ever stayed in, bar none.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Columbus, OH

"GROSS"

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for two of my companies service technicians. The hotel was very close to the job site and some of the reviews I read made it seem acceptable. Ignore those reviews! The hotel room was "disgusting." The bathroom smelled and the fan had to stay on all night with the door closed, there was dirt and hair in the corners of the room and bathroom and the carpet was so nasty the guys wanted to wear their shoes to bed. Way over priced for the quality. Will never book this place again for them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Waverly, Ohio

not very well maintained

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The ceiling in my room had paint coming off of it. Big spots with paint peeling. The bed wasn't very comfortable. I tried sleeping in the middle of it and I could feel a hump in the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathrooms

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: A lot of food choices around the areas
Cons: The bathrooms
The bathrooms need to be remodeled. The bathroom is like the whole shower and the floor was soaken wet after we showered and it held water all night in the floor. Other than that it was reasonably priced and the a/c was freezing.