Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop on a cross-country trip

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: They allowed my mom's fairly large (65 lb) dog with no pet fee or restriction. Just had to let them know when we checked in that there was a dog.
Cons: The room was quite warm in the unseasonably warm temperatures outside in November. Couldn't seem to get it to cool down.
Location: There's a gas station and restaurant across the street and an Italian restaurant delivers pretty good food. It is just off the highway.
Check in was quick and painless. Front desk staff was friendly, demonstrated how to use the key in the lock. Room was clean and neat, nothing fancy, mini-frig and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Never again.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The price was $60/night. Too much...
Cons: Clean the rooms!
Location: Location was great. Near the xpressway which is why we chose it.
We only needed a 1 night stay. The room was scummy. Everything had black hairs on it including the bedding. Ring around the bathtub. The lamp above the bed had food stuck to it along with the plastic TV channel info. card. No coffee maker. No hair dryer. The hand towel that I picked up was ripped. Yucky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The location was great, nearby restaurants. The bed was comfortable. The hotel offered a movie channel and wi-fi.
Cons: The heating system needs to be replaced due to the cracking noises it makes.
Location: The location is unique in a small town. A variety of restaurants are located directly across the street from the hotel.
I recently stayed at this hotel. The hotel room, specifically the bed was very comfortable. I was concerned about the loud noises coming from the above heater in my room. It was very disturbing, which interfered with my sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Red Roof Inn-Cincinnatti

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Conviently located off the express way. Coffee in the lobby in the morning.
Cons: Every room should have micro, refridgerator, hair dryer, coffee and coffee pot in the room. As well, a small table with two chairs.
Location: I was in town for a funeral. The hotel was conveniently located, six miles away. A Bob Evans restraunt directly across the street.
I thought this establishment had a complimentary breakfast, they do not, they serve coffee only. I had a king size bedroom. Room was too small for the size of bed. Cramped washroom. No table. A desk area with only ONE chair in the room. No micro, no refridgerator, no hair dryer, no coffee or coffee pot in the room, no iron or iron board (I had to request the iron and board from the front desk).the board was a small table top, with barely enough room to place it on top of the sink counter top - I managed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Room was unclean and very smelly, carpet was wet , room smelled of pet urine, and there was a guest SHOT outside of our room Google it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Close to King's Island

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Location: Near King's Island- just about a 5 minute drive.
Small, but adequate room. It had a fridge and microwave. It also had a safe to access for an additional charge. It was clean and comfortable. The beds seemed more like full size rather than queen size. Bring your own hairdryer because their isn't one. Very minimal soaps and shampoo, but I am sure more could have been obtained at the front desk. Much nicer than most 2 star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Treva Bryanfrom Milton Wv

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all the Hotel was nice and clean. Our toilet ha a flushing issue. The biggest issue we had was told there was "premium" channels, but when we got to our room the HBO was out. We called the front desk an was told they were calling Time Warner. By the evening there was still no HBO. The next day we were told " well here should be", by hat night still no HBO. I don't think it was available at all to begin with but say they have it for more customers. In all the room wa nice and we might stay again if in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureen Youngfrom Beaufort, SC

Excellent for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Red Roof in Blue Ash exceeded my expectations as far as cleanliness and safety. For those two categories, I rated it a 5. The only reason I didn't give an overall rating of 5 is because I didn't have a coffee maker in the room, an ironing board or a hair dryer, all three things that I needed. They do advertise that these three amenities are included. That said, I did have a refrigerator which was nice. Hotel employees were very courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com