Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from Kings Island, but far enough to relax

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location: The location is close enough to 71 to be convenient to stay at for several different venues. Kings Island, Downtown and the Casino are all easy access
My wife and I have stayed in a few Springhill Suites, this seemed to be smaller than the others we have stayed in, but still comfortable. We didn't use it for Kings Island, but it would be a nice hotel to use for that purpose, it is fairly close to the park, yet far enough away to get away from the hustle and bustle of the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay for a Kings Island 3 day visit

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to Kings Island - and the rates were perfect.
Cons: Parental supervision! There were children running around everywhere! (This was not the hotels responsibility)
Location: (mentioned above)
Excellent complimentary breakfast buffet; small fitness center, pool, business center; mini fridge and microwave in the room; well maintained and secure grounds; ample parking; courteous and friendly staff; shopping and dining places nearby - COSTCO, BestBuy, Old Navy, Target, etc. We stayed for the 4th of July weekend and had a wonderful time. It easily became our home away from home. Kudos to the breakfast buffet Chef! We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Kings Island / Cincinnati!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great weekend stay!!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
This was a great hotel close to Kings Island! We has 2 double bed rooms that were both very very clean and nice. Breakfast was great with eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, cereal, muffins, yogurt, fruit, many types of breads, juices and milk. The hotel pool was miserable with tons of unsupervised kids that made it miserable for my kids. Hotel management should have stepped in and done something. It was INSANE!! Other than that it is a very nice hotel and I would absolutely stay again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cecil from Canfield, Ohio

Not up to par

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was cold and we could not control the heat with the thermostat on the wall, we were shortchanged a T V. We stayed at a Springhill in Robinson Township, Pa., the say was perfect and we were not disappointed. Also, the refrigerator in the Ohio unit did not work properly, we were promised a replacement, but they never brought it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Clean, good size room, helpful friendly staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Erie, PA

Good Family Stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay! The double suite was perfect for a family of 5- having the living space with couch and kitchenette was really nice for a few quick meals before heading to the heated indoor pool. The hotel is clean and modern and close to food or groceries, but tucked away on a quiet, tree lined street. Quick drive to Aquarium and outlet shopping (Kings Island in summer!) We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janet from Northern KY

great for business

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. Clean and friendly. No complaints here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gorman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer from bremen

Awesome!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first time at a Springhill Hotel....we will definitely be back! I have nothing bad to say about our stay! The beds were amazing! Breakfast was delicious. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly!