Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice hotel was perfect for my business trip.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Very nice decor in the lobby and the room. Bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Nice shower, nice towels, nice suite set-up, very comfortable.
Cons: The elevator problem must be addressed and fixed.
Location: Close to interstate and lots of restaurants. I chose this hotel because it was close to where I was doing my business.
I have stayed at this hotel before, so I was anxious to return since I had a great experience the last time. The room was wonderful: clean,great comfortable bed, nice shower, nice towels, nice suite setup. Everything in the room was great. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. However, the elevator was extremely slow and took quite a few minutes each time for it to arrive. One of the two was never working. It needs to be corrected as many of the other guests were unhappy about the situation. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: The breakfast and dining area.
Location: College, Zoo, Shopping
It was ok. Breakfast could have been a bit better with different options and more dining space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Will stay here again!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We arrived late approx 10:00 PM. We were checked in right away and to our room. The room was very clean and large. We had plenty of room to move around. Nice beds, furniture and flat screen TV. Even though we were only there long enough to sleep get up the next day and head to Kings Island. It was a great experience. Had a nice complimentary breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

Nice, clean, comfortable.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The elevator.
Location: I mostly went into Cincinnati, about a twenty minute drive.
Nice clean room with comfotable bed and a sleeper sofa. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast selection. The only negative was that the elevator was very slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No

Could not stay. Too filthy

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Every aspect of this room was horrible. The sofa, pillows, bed comforter, extra blanket from the closet, floors, and smell was all so terrible. I could not spend the night, and was in the room for about 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Pickerington, Ohio

Family get away

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not a bad place. nice people, clean, nice breakfast , pool was great way to end day. The only downfall to staying here is the freeway is way to close and makes it hard to get a good night sleep. Cars speeding by ALL night, lights from highway seeps in so its not totally dark in room. The mall across the street ( with sign ) was not there it was closed only 2 or 3 stores there so that was a let down. It was a nice stay over all the only thing that would hold me back from going back is the highway traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very comfortable room highway noise was a little bothersome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Pleasant experience

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very nice, updated hotel; very clean. What you expect from Marriott. Had a great rate of $80 per night!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DudeinPA from PA

Nice rooms, easy location, fairly basic

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly basic hotel, but clean. Pool is nice, but outside. Ice machine only on 1st floor(and not working..needed to be serviced/cleaned). Stayed 3 nights(Kings Island) trip, and no hot water one of the 3 mornings. Had the King Suite and it was perfect for 3 people(sofabed). Bathroom was nice/clean but had no exhaust fan for airflow...needed to keep door open slightly to keep steam from building up too much. Overall, if you're planning or needing to spend a lot of time in your room or at hotel, it may not be ideal. If you're there simply for sleeping & bathing, it'll do just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com