Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

Nice, clean, comfortable.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The elevator.
Location: I mostly went into Cincinnati, about a twenty minute drive.
Nice clean room with comfotable bed and a sleeper sofa. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast selection. The only negative was that the elevator was very slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No

Could not stay. Too filthy

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Every aspect of this room was horrible. The sofa, pillows, bed comforter, extra blanket from the closet, floors, and smell was all so terrible. I could not spend the night, and was in the room for about 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very comfortable room highway noise was a little bothersome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Pleasant experience

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very nice, updated hotel; very clean. What you expect from Marriott. Had a great rate of $80 per night!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The style and comfort….aside from the toilet issue was really great. The front desk was nice and the room was clean and fresh.
Cons: Maintenance after 5.
Location: Reds game
We had a clogged toilet and since the maintenance person was gone, we couldn't use our toilet for the night. We told the desk a little after 5 so I guess it was too late. They said they'd try to get housekeeping to take care of it but they must not have because when we came back from the Reds game it was still in the same condition. At that point we had to use the bathroom in the lobby for the night and morning when we departed. The staff had offered us a new room, but at that time it was later so we just wanted to get some rest since we knew we would be checking out in the morning. We just wish there would have been something that could've been done to fix the issue after 5.
3 out of 5
by evan from wv

Other options

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The hotel was overall okay. There are other options that are much better in the area. The rooms are close to the interstate and you will hear the noise all night long. The rooms themselves are in an awkward arrangement
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Marie Messer, Hotel Management
Evan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are sorry to hear that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park was less than enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to provided better service in the future. Thanks, Marie Messer Assistant General Manager Springhill Suites North Forest Park 12001 Chase Plaza Drive Cincinnati, OH 45240 513-825-9035 Phone 513-825-9185 Fax marie.messer@marriott.com
3 out of 5
by Charlie from upstate NY

Disappointing, but OK.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was OK
Cons: Need orange marmalade in their breakfast fare.
Location: Not much -- its in the northernmost boonies of greater Cincinnati, and closer to Hamilton than downtown Cincinnati.
No venting of bathroom (This place will be falling down from dry rot in 20 years); no in-room controllable A/C; no courtesy bus from airport; desk clerk's texting service could not get msg to me at airport on how to get there; discovered that a $60 cab was unnecessary, as there is a $42 airport limo service. Not accurately depicted / located on Expedia. I was searching for a facility near "Foxcroft", a wedding venue. This came up as the closest and best value, but as it happened other Expedia offerings were closer, and better value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Marie Messer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park. You indicated in your response that you were not happy with the ventialation in the bathrooms, and the A/C unit controlls. Pleses accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, MARIE MESSER Assistant General Manager Forest Park/North marie.messer@marriott.com 513-825-9035
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC utah

Quick, fast, easy.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Freeway side was a little noisy. They have passes to planet fitness that you can use. Free breakfast and wifi are nice to have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cincinnati Children's Hospital

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Separate seating area
Always great! Close and convenient to Cincinnati Children's. The staff is wonderful and the breakfast is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Bloomington, Indiana

Comfortable with good amenities

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby as well as several shopping options.
This is a clean hotel with a very comfortable bed and a large bathroom. It is good for business travelers. Even though I did not use them, I appreciated having a refrigerator and a microwave in the room, along with a couple of bottles of water. I had to switch rooms after checking in because my first room was cold. After asking to be moved to another room, the night manager neglected to switch my wake-up call to the other room. This is my only complaint. Human error. Thank goodness I suspected this would happen and set the alarm on my phone. I would stay here again. The breakfast was a cut above what is offered at many hotels with as many stars.