Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
terrible horrible awful. worse stay of my life at any hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Did not meet our expectations at all

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: Get real doors on your showers. Get new mattresses. Lower the price by a lot. Fix mildew smell in hallways (water/flooding problem on one floor).
Location: Confusing to get in and out of this hotel if you are not familiar with the area.
We wanted to stay here for 1 night with our 2 teen kids while our son checked out the University of Cincinnati. For the high price, we thought we could make it a little fun for our daughter also, with a nice hotel and pool, etc. Instead we were very disappointed in our stay. REASONS WHY: 1. Hard to find hotel (had to turn around 3 times). 2. The "suite" rooms were very impractical. The toilet is separate from the shower. The shower room faces the 2 beds in main room and it has a glass tinted door. You can see the outline of everyone changing and it made everyone uncomfortable. 3. Beds were mushy/kept rolling to middle. 4. The pool was a lot smaller than the picture online looks and was very crowded on a Thursday night. It also was so cold. 5. In the morning, we woke up early to go to the breakfast buffet in the lobby, before it closed. My daughter went downstairs barefoot, because we thought it would be kind of empty and we would just get coffee and a bagel and go back to our room. Well, when we got off the elevator it was packed and there was a long line of people waiting for the hard boiled eggs and lunch meat. We got in line and a lady serving the food, yelled at my daughter, in front of everyone really rudely ""No shoes - It's a health violation!" while pointing for us to leave. Then she added to my husband (who had tennis shoes on, but not socks), "some socks would be nice to!" My daughter was too embarrassed to come back down for food after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Great stay, but be on look out for hidden fees

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Visit was nice. After reviewing other comments about the noise from the high way, I asked for a room not near highway and /or elevator and my accommodations were met. My only concern was during check out the representative said your card will have the $30 fee dropped off. I said to them what $30 fee and he proceeds to inform me of the $30 incidental fee that was never explained to me. I wasn't happy that they didn't inform me of the "fee". I was asked for a credit card for incidentals, but that was all that was stated. Not cool! Nothing else was explained. So before you hand over your credit card, be sure to ask what additional fees would you be charged for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for business purposes and the local was ideal in the Mt. Adams Cincinnati area. Easy to find and very easy to park. Great free breakfast. Nice bar area though I didn't get to enjoy it. The only thing I did not care for being that I was there with a friend, not my husband, was the frosted glass door for the shower/vanity area. Other than that, new, contemporary design was very lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Couples weekend!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Couples night out at horshoe casino and playhouse in park. free shuttle to casino and back and a $6 "phils Taxi" ride to Playhouse. Nice bar and breakfast! Will attend again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom Indianapolis

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was beautiful! They offer a party bus to the casino 24-7. Breakfast was good, and the room was nice and clean. I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, Ohio

Great location, close to many attractions

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: see above
Great one night stay. Had dinner in nearby Mt. Adams area. Attended Xavier basketball game only 10 minutes away. Lobby bar was fun with entertaining bartender. Breakfast buffet was better than expected with many good choices. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Knoxville, TN

Great choice!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Upscale rooms. Felt luxurious in a modern way. Would return for sure..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com