Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Last Ditch Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Booked through Expedia, which said 2 rooms available. Got there, and staff said no rooms available. Hotel staff said to call Expedia and tell them they were overbooked. On hold with Expedia, and a woman came in to get her room. Hotel staff swapped out the only available non-smoking room (with king bed) to give her so we could have two double beds. Worked out okay, but was still a pain. Rooms had thin walls, could hear everyone next door (including some dogs barking at 6:30am that weren't supposed to even be on property). Air conditioner never cooled the room, broken knob so couldn't adjust, blew out muggy air and was extremely loud. Mattresses were obviously cheap, but sheets were clean. The door connecting two rooms was thin pressboard and not secure -- and the lock was broken. Ended up pushing the fridge and microwave in front of the door to try and secure us from someone coming through. I've stayed in worse hotels, but this one was definitely one I would not stay in ever, ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

One night - maybe!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - maybe demolition
Location: No Opinion
Old facility and not well-maintained. Smelled like insecticide inside the room - wonder what this means. Lot of partying outside room during the evening. Wouldn't recommend...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cincinatti Ohio

Roaches; holes in the walls; lumpy pillows; toilet

Posted May 15, 2015
Filthy bathroom with toilet stained brown in bowl. Lumpy pillows; looks like someone had napped in bed. Holes in the wall where moldings have been removed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Someone control the Neighbors

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Extend the breakfast hours til 9:30 or 10.
I was in southern Ohio with my son looking at several colleges. I needed a simple, inexpensive place to stay for the night. The hotel staff was pleasant and efficient. The room had two double beds - but with the box spring directly on the ground. Nice new flat screen TV. It was Ok. Not great - not dirty; but all the amenities you need; ridge, microwave; iron, Tv, blow dryer. I (unfrotunately) was given a room with an adjoining room. They showed up at 1 am - and began to be loud and partying. There were at lest 6-7 of them in a room meant for 4. I called the front desk to ask them to quiet them; after an hour; they just got louder; I had them move my room at 3 am. You get what you pay for - I suppose! But I think the staff could've done more; or at least NOT put those people in a room with an adjoining room; if they were just next door - I might not have heard them as much.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted Mar 12, 2015
room was in major need of makeover. Holes in wall, tub mildew and leakn faucet, mattress on floor and smell was horrible!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springdale ohio

ghetto fabulous

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Bed was dirty and full of burn holes. Dirty linens were left hanging in the shower. No hot water. Heater barely worked in room. Will not be returning
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Genevafrom Cincinnati

no, NO...NOOOO!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
First off no hot water. I mean barely warm. Had to microwave ice buckets of water for a bath. Almost a hour of work to bathe. Then my door wouldn't lock. Asked 4 times before someone came to look and still didn't get fixed. Moved to different hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel for non smokers!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was ok. The room smelled and looked very "old", and became very smokey after a while due to the cigarette smell coming in from the hall through the drafty door. Before long, I had to open the window just to breathe. They also place a hold of about $25 on your credit card for "incidentals" which you don't find out about until checking in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: the price
There were strands of hair on the mattress pad and hair in the bath tub. Bathroom walls looked like it needed to be refresh with paint. I was disappointed that there was no channel guide for the TV and no info on nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Breannafrom Hamilton

Overnight Getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice place for an overnight getaway. Notbextremely nice, but not gross either.