Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Was right off interstate, easy to find, relatively close to restaurants and shopping. Had a light bulb blown in a light and the ice machine was very hard to find; the one closer to my room was out of order. Was worth the money for just a nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by weekender

Not too bad

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was convenient and accessible. My boys loved the little playground. Room is a bit old, and carpet pretty dirty and stained. Fridge and tv are old, tv remote did nothing. Beds a little small and springy for my liking. Ciggy burn holes in the blankets. Faucet in tub hard to turn on and off, but water temp and pressure pretty good. Overall not too bad for someone on a budget. Would stay again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from KY

2 nights

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: paint
Location: Just by Kings Island Park
Two night stay in a good room for the money. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Louisville

Frequent stays at this motel due to work schedule

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Price Free wifi
Cons: Bathroom door needs paint as it looked beaten up. Carpet could be replaced. Otherwise was a clean room.
Location: Near Kings Island amusement park
Good. Nice to sit in front of the fire in the lobby with coffee at breakfast. Door to bath needs paint badly. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Louisville

Stayed in the off season

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Door
Location: Near Kings Island
I have stayed here before and it was okay. Very good rate for the room in winter. Nice to have shampoo and linen was clean. Only issue this time was fit of the Motel room door to the frame. It was cold out and you could see daylight above the door. Big space over the door as the frame had shifted? Heat kept up, but door seemed in need of repair. Out of pastry at 8 am, but no other complaints. Would stay there again at that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Louisville

2 night business trip during the winter season

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Newer mattress perhaps
Location: Kings Island Park was closed for the season when I stayed. That explains my good room rate. Very close to amusement park.
Nice warm room, shower, and a breakfast pastry with juice. All at a great price. The wifi even worked to check my email. My wife would stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Adrian Juarez from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Good location near shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: Rooms could be better insulated and cleanliness could be improved.
Location: The location was very convenient - near shops, restaurants and highway access.
The heat and shower were both working well, which was a necessity for reasonable comfort during our stay. There was internet access in the lobby - a bit slow, but also very useful during our stay. The breakfast was simple, but reasonably good and the access to coffee, juices and tea throughout the day was a bonus. The lobby also had a fireplace in use, which added to the nice ambience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristina Long from Franklin Ohio

what is listed on hotels.com isn't true

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I made these reservations on new years eve because listed on here it states there is a bar two restaurants sadly either where there. I ask the receptionist and she was rude stated there is a Perkins and big boy across the parking lot and also there is a bar at the end of the parking lot. Very disappointed. Tried to correct this with the hotel with no luck. Hotels.com did accommodate me. Thanks