Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Noise inside and out

Posted Jul 9, 2014
00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, not worth the price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, bed sheets were very rough, dirty in hallway and in the room
Location: Close to ballpark, across the street from fountain
Hotel felt dirty and dark. Room was very average. Bed sheets were rough and very wrinkled. View of surrounding buildings. Just felt old and dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Great American Ballpark.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to everything.
Cons: The bed were uncomfortable
Location: Easy walk to Great American Ballpark
Enjoyable stay except when we were leaving my son asked a baseball player for he autograph. The player was happy to sign but then security came over and was rude. This was a 10 year old kid. Poor taste on Westins part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Issue with Expedia

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was GREAT! However our reservation was for 4 people and we were given a 1 king bedroom. The hotel graciously gave us 2 roll away beds but the room was really crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good location for a Reds game. Nice rooftop enclosed pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel was nice and in a great location but it was too expensive. The hotel staff was nice for the most part. My only real complaint is that I had originally called to reserve a room with 2 beds and pull out couch. When I called the day of to confirm for check-in they informed me they did not have any rooms like this. Frustrating to say the least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel for a 2 night stay I suppose...

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: There's not too much to do in Cincinnati outside the few bars and restaurants near the OTR and the Great American Ball Park.
The bed an linens were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a disaster, drains needed to be unclogged and the shower had my shampoo/conditioner in the tub used before I arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the underground parking overnight was only $15!
Cons: The comforters were very heavy, a little hot for summer. Also, a little pricey, but prime location and great staff - also we visited on a busy weekend
Location: Location was fantastic and could walk everywhere in downtown Cincinnati
Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a suite because there were no other rooms with a double bed available. This was a pleasant surprise as we were having a sister/girls weekend! The room had a great view, comfy beds, was very clean, and we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green KY

Cincinnati Visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Liked the security and location. It was very clean also.
Cons: The bathroom needed a vent fan.
Location: Everything we did was in walking distance. We attended a concert and were able to walk.
The key security system was excellent and made us feel safe. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location was ideal and in walking distance of all our points of interest downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Toronto Ontario Canada

Typical fantastic Westin quality

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, comfortable beds, and the staff was amazing. Very friendly and nice to use.
Cons: The quality of the bed comforter could have been improved. There was a tear at the edge that I noticed but it didn't ruin my sleep.
Location: Fantastic. Right across the street from fountain square. Walking distance from Great American Ball Park (reason for our stay).
The staff was amazing! As an SPG member, I got a floor upgrade, so that was nice. Room was very clean, fantastic staff at the help desk. After check out we forgot something in the room so they gave us keys to go back and get it (a baseball given to us by a blue jays player). There were a lot of kids in town for maybe a baseball tournament, but that didn't discourage us from staying where we were. The hotel was quiet when it needed to be (bed time). The provided toiletries were always refreshed in the morning. Just an overall amazing stay. Would definitely stay here again. As a traveler, it's always recommended that you find the closest walgreens / cvs to find your run of the mill daily products you might want. There was one of each in close walking distance.