Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very nice hotel. Within walking distance to several attractions. The hotel was busy during our stay. Wasn't sure where the self parking was. We had to use valet parking even though we didn't want to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ballpark

Posted Jun 21, 2015
It's what you expect from a Westin. My only comment would be the elevators. They need more elevators.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Davis CA

Disappointing for a Westin

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Close to business meetings.
Cons: Better room service menu, or at least hours of store in lobby.
Location: Lots of restaurants, sports facilities.
Left breakfast order on door and they totally forgot about it. Wake up call came 10 minutes early. Found candy bar wrapper in room and did not leave me body wash. OK but not great compared to other Westin hotels I have stayed in before. Staff could learn to be a bit more friendly and informed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

VERY pleasantly surprised!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Location
I've never stayed at the Cincy Westin before this weekend. I was not expecting very much, and WOW was I wrong. It was much nicer than I expected. The room was very clean. Everything was very maintained and updated. The location is perfect for an overnighter in Cincinnati.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Great location in downtown Cincinnati

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, great condition, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing for hotel - bars are very loud and are open late.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars in the area. Great American Ball Park only a couple of blocks away. Easy to park.
My wife and I stayed for our one-year anniversary, and most everything met or exceeded our expectations. Hotel was in a prime location downtown, making it easy to get to restaurants and bars. Parking with the hotel is $17 per day, which is similar to other locations in the area (but is located underground). The bars in the area tend to be very loud on the weekend until around 2 am, so be wary of the rooms facing the square. This is unfortunate since these rooms have the best view. Overall I was pleased with the hotel, but I would not stay in rooms facing the square again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking very expensive! No complimentary breakfast

Posted May 22, 2015
Our room refridgerator emmited a high pitched sound all night, disturbing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outstanding customer service!

Posted May 22, 2015
front desk, concierge, and valet had fantastic customer service and very nice/friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Lovely room...free shuttle to the new casino .

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: lovely updated room with Wi-Fi access
Cons: offer breakfast; answer when ring the front desk; change signs on parking entrance while remodeling to avoid confusion
Location: Horseshoe Casino, Reds stadium, Fountain Square, Newport Aquarium, etc.
The hotel had newly redecorated rooms with lovely shower and bathroom facilities. Everything was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the free shuttle to the casino. The hotel is currently remodeling and the parking entrance was confusing at best. There was a mix-up with the luggage (partially our fault) and we had to wait for forty-five minutes to receive it. We received no answer from the front desk when we called twice to ask about it. The hotel DID waive the valet parking fee when we checked out (per our request). In this day of continental breakfasts, we were a little disappointed not to receive one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 4, 2015
Cincinnati was dirty and full of panhandlers. Parking was not convenient either. Other than that great hotel, staff, and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Flying Pig

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness & it smelled wonderful.
Location: Downtown Cincy. Near ballpark, river, restaurants. Good location.
Convenient location to all activities we wanted to attend. Hotel staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.