Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Great view of Fountain Square

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Rooms were a bit outdated. I was surprised that WiFi was not free in the rooms. If i'm paying this much for a room, free WiFi should be included. Hotel staff was great at giving directions to places in the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to great American ballpark...best feature

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was within walking distance of the Great American Ballpark.
Cons: Refer to comments above.
Parking awkward...carpets dirty...staff mediocre...vending machines only available in garage area, none on room floors (REALLY?)... Ice buckets minuscule...wifi $10.00 per day instead of complimentary (even McDonalds has free wifi)...options for lunch in the hotel or nearby VERY limited....will not return nor recommend....disappointed with the Westin experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Our Anniversary

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: air conditioning was not the best room got warm even when thermostat was set at 69
Location: great central downtown location music across street each night good restaurants, stadiums, museums, & theaters within walking distance
loud music on Fountain Square until 11 at night-not a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location; location; location!
Location: Starbucks is just around the corner. Nice Italian restaurant in the Fountain Square; Graeter's ice cream; Reds game; Bengals game.
This hotel was across from lots of action on Fountain Square and very close to Paul Brown Stadium. It was clean and the staff were kind and professional. I was very pleased with my stay and would stay here again. Definitely need to try Graeter's ice cream right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twinsburg, OH

Quick overnight

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is very nice. The valet was helpful and quick. Front desk staff was very fast and personable. The hotel's location made it convenient to walk around downtown and explore without the need for our car or a taxi. And, if interested, a shuttle bus stops in front of the hotel that does a loop around the city for $1. Our room was clean a very comfortable with a nice view of the fountain on the square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We loved our stay! Hotel staff was very nice and the room was beautiful! Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but some issues were present

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This was a strange experience. The check in staff was great. The room was nice.. But you could hear every word spoken in other rooms from as far away as the end of the hall to the elevator. It was bizarre. It was so noisy. Getting coffee in the coffee shop/store was an ordeal. It took so long and the staff there was very rude and incompetent. It took me 12 minutes to get a regular coffee with only 1 person in line ahead of me. The hotel location is great . It is right in the heart of downtown Cincinnati. I give this hotel a mixed review. It has some good points and bad points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: In addition to the location, the bed and the shower were superb.
Cons: A little more reasonable price. I paid almost $400.00 for one night, which I think is a bit exhorbitant.
Location: We were in walking distance to Paul Brown Stadium where the concert was occuring.
I was in town for the Macy's Music Festival, and had really made a last minute decision to go. I knew it would be difficult to find a hotel room at this late stage, but was presently suprised that there was availability at the Westin, which is right in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, which is where I wanted to be. Although I knew I would pay a premium for the room, I though it was a little overpriced. However, I was very please with my overall stay. Staff was very friendly and the room was excellent. I particularly enjoyed the shower and bed. I slept like a baby. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On Sundays check out is 3pm!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Close to the Great American Ballpark.. Very nice hotel... And after a Saturday night of to much fun you don't have to worry about getting up early!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great Stay in Cincy!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Our night at the Westin was great! The room was well furnished and large. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. My husband and I do a few stay-cations a year and have never stayed at the Westin. That will be changing and we will be back!