Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Not a place to recommend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience to local attractions.
Cons: Better housekeeping. Need people that know how to clean. Finish renovations and updates before renting rooms.
Location: Location great - close to all attractions that we were interested in.
A real dump! Not clean on arrival, not cleaned during stay.
1 out of 5
by creeped out from indiana

Steer clear

Posted May 14, 2014
Room was filthy. The fresh paint didn't cover the hairs in the tub and on vanity or the months old soap left overs on shelf of mirror. Lobby not marked. Poor directions to room. Waffle mix spoiled. Milk warm. Juice empty. On my 10 day trip this hotel was $25+ more than any others and it was grotesque. Complaints yielded nothing. I've also never had my drivers license photocopied for a room. Didn't appreciate that. Oh. And the only light that worked in the room was the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by Jerry

Close this place down as a hotel!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire facility.
Location: The actual location is right next to a building that is closed (formerly a restaurant) and probably will be torn down. The neighborhood is not safe!
From what we could tell the lower levels are rented as housing. Our room on the third floor was filthy, dead bugs, a rotten smelling small refrigerator, etc. etc. I don't believe this facility should be listed on Expedia and it would not pass any kind of inspection. Their were leaks in the roof; one section of the ceiling was missing near the lobby, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
It has three floors, we stayed on the top floor (door on the inside - like a hotel). Breakfast was OK, but for the price not bad. Very close the highway and around major areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frank from ca

nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: good location,
Cons: breakfast can improve,
Location: restaurant,
i was there 3 night stay, I feel all right. it is good area , easy to find at free way 75 exit 15 east, then you can see hotel at north east side,thank you, Frank at mar-04014
1 out of 5
by Weekender from Cincinnati

Nice man at counter - Disgusting Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013
The man working the night we arrived was nice and helpful. Out first room had pretty much zero water pressure in the shower and no hot water. The rep changed our room for us and the water pressure was still extremely low but at least had some heat to it. Both rooms were absolutely GROSS! Stains in walls, carpets filthy, burn holes in meager blankets, decades old towels with stains and work out, dirt and "who knows what" behind and under furniture...icckkkk. Not worth the price, should be priced in $30-40 range. Will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DISAPPOINTED from Ohio

Rating -100 Don't waste your money

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
torn sheets that did not fit the bed. Rusted ice machine. Stained comforters, dirty rooms, cracked walls... I could go on and on
1 out of 5
Recommended
by NO Don't Go from Ohio

Horrible Conditions

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have never seen such a filthy working hotel ever. Management was not responsive, and didn't think his establishment was that bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dis-satisfied Customer from Ohio

Don't waste your Money

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
- Rooms are deproable, some have foundation cracks in the walls. There is no heat in the hallays. Decore was old, stains on walls, and bed covers. Sheets were too small for the bed and also torn. The management was not pleasant when I addressed these issues. He thinks these items were not a problem. I would not recommend this facility at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013