Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moving to West Chester

Very Good accommodations at a reasonable price.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: see above.
Cons: Hotels, including Wingate, would benefit from a facility inspection and maintenance.
Location: Wingate is located in NW Cincinnati, near the Voice of America Mall, P&G Research campus, and corporate offices.
We have stayed at Wingate a total of 14 days in the past 6 months. The accommodations were very good and the price was affordable. Rooms are relatively new and comfortable. There is some renovation going on in the common areas right now, but the construction didn't impact our stay. Breakfast was average (probably not as good as a Hampton Inn). We took advantage of the AARP rate. The hotel is adjacent to I-75, so the rooms away from freeway traffic are quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Hotel - close to a family function

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the function that we were attending. The price was right.
Cons: They are in the midst of renovations - that will improve the hotel - the fittness room was being worked on and all the walls were being painted.
Location: King's Island is not too far away. There are many resturants by the hotel.
Very friendly front desk person upon arrival. Suggested that their bar and resturant was open until 10 - if we didn't want to go back out into the cold. Food and wait staff (Summer) were very good. Just a really nice atomosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Family visit

Posted Feb 25, 2015
My room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel felt homey and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Good hotel in a nice area

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean hotel in a great area of town for the price. The bathrooms could be a lot nicer (too much mildew), but other than that, I'd definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice - except ...

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: Great location - everything close by
Everything was very nice except that I booked this room for a relaxing weekend, planning on soaking in the hottub. When I got there, I got settled in and went to the pool area - which was closed and the hottub had been removed completely - I would have changed hotels if I had known that ahead of time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely Getaway

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms and very clean!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lymanfrom Lexington

Worst hotel stay in years.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
On second floor, above party going on in meeting room. Our room was vibrating from the music. After 11pm called front desk twice to complain. Both times told they were requiring partiers to turn off music. Never stopped until 11:45pm. Obviously hotel priority is not for travelers to get some rest but cater to paying party-goers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place; great stay. I had trouble getting the temperature right in the room, but I think that was more an issue with me than the thermostat. Plenty of great eating choices across the interstate. Room cleanliness was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wesleyfrom Englewood, Florida

Okay but not the best.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom sink was not draining and we had to ask twice to have that fixed. One big reason for choosing this hotel was the indoor pool and it was under construction so not available - this should have been noted on their web site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelliefrom Akron

Friendly and clean

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very welcoming and very helpful!