Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Needed an overnight stay that was located in West Chester, Ohio and near our friend's home and, also, close to shopping venues (holiday shopping) for the next day. The Wingate by Wyndham turned out to be a good choice! Room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Enjoyed the workout area and pool. The rooms were big and beds comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Warren, MI

Happy with all aspects of stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, great location. Wireless internet was fast. Will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Not as close to kings island as I thought it was

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and took really good care of us
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Q. Williamsfrom ohio

business

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable! I felt that the Young lady that checked us in was quite a novice. She didn't tell us about breakfast time or where it would be. it was our 1st time. She didn't seem friendly! Other than that we enjoyed our stay and location. Atmosphere was good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Corrinafrom Indiana

Need updated

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location to the tournament was fantastic. The giant bleach stains on the carpet through out the room (there were many) and the dust hanging from the fan over the shower were less than desirable. We had a couch in the sitting area but the cushions didn't match or look clean. I told the kids to stay off of it. Thank goodness there were two beds because they were not sleeping on whatever folded out of that couch. There were also TONS of unaccompanied children playing on the elevators. To the point that we started to take the stairs to get to our games in time. The pool was also very small, if the hotel had been busy, swimming would have been miserable. The families staying up an exit had to drive further but they said their hotels were much cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Worthington, OH

Nice overnight stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was clean and pretty comfortable. I am a large woman, so I didn't like the desk chair. The arms pinched my hips. The rest of the room was quite nice. The furniture was good quality and the restroom toiletries were nice. The shower curtain was mildewy and should be washed after each visitor. This seems to be a recurring problem with hotels in Ohio. The free breakfast buffet was great. They even had skim milk and the eggs were good. Overall, this will be my first choice when I stay in the Cincinnati area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherifrom Dayton, Ohio

Anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about the hotel except the food in the dining area wasn't fantastic. I've had better - the eggs in the breakfast bar were really watery and also the sauces used for the salmon were overly sweet and just too much. However everything else about the hotel was fabulous, and of course the hotel stay doesn't always include a visit to the hotel's restaurant. We enjoyed a couple of swims in the pool and hot tub, and very much enjoyed our stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelbyfrom Ohio

Hotel in serious need of updates

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely dissatisfied with our stay. We booked a king room to find when we got there that they didn't have a king room available. We were put in a room with two double beds. Once we entered room, I found the bath tub was filled half way with water. I opened the drain to let the water out and when the water went down hair and dirt were all on the bottom of the tub. I went into the main bed area to find the floor lamp shade was filthy and stained terribly. When I went to the refrigerator area, the wall next to it was all sticky and dirty. It looked like soda had been sprayed on the wall. I went to front desk and requested a new room and I was given one with no problem. She apologized and said she would contact maintenance to look at why tub was filled and housekeeping to take care of other problems. This room was cleaner but I found once I was in the shower the water drained extremely slow. I stood in six inches of water throughout my entire shower! The hotel could use a remodel as it is starting to look very worn. Also, the hotel sits right next to a major highway and the traffic can be heard throughout the entire night. Light sleepers won't get a wink of sleep.