Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nicer on the outside

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stains on carpets throughout, mattress horrible pillows the same. Had dinner in restaurant at hotel only a couple of people there as us service horribly slow food was over cooked offered us a free dessert was out of what we ordered next choice brownie sundae not good. Free continental breakfast serving area dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Needs a makeover

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Roomy, comfortable seating area for complimentary breakfast
Cons: Throwing out the chairs, even if they aren't replaced, would be better than keeping the ragged things in the rooms.
Location: Close to North Cincinnati attractions (Jungle Jim's, parks) but in a quiet suburban setting
For the price, we were disappointed. The lounge chair in our room looked like it had spent time at the bottom of a river, and I was concerned that we would be charged for ruining it but the staff acknowledged that their chairs are in bad shape. It made us wonder about the maintenance and cleanliness of the rest of the room, which turned out to be OK. The complementary breakfast was served in an unusually large and comfortable room, but the layout of the buffet had the plates behind the waffle iron causing a traffic jam and some uncomfortable confusion. The front desk was very friendly, but said they could not give me a receipt for my stay since I booked through Expedia - is this normal?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, OH

Peace & quiet & restful.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: I loved that it did not have a full quilt. I always take it off the bed so it was nice it was just a decorative piece at the very end of the bed.
Cons: I just had to work at getting the curtains completely closed as our window was by a lot of outside lights. I did it, though.
Location: We didn't go out to eat or shop but it looked like a lot of things to do.
All staff we encountered were very nice. The breakfast was great! There was such a great selection of food, drinks and tea bags!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Said to be close to Kings Island, much further than expected.
In all our travels this was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in...room was not what we were expecting and then it was very dirty (old dirt). Carpets were so stained, pulled out sofa bed to find sheet full of some sort of crumbs. Floor in bath was sticky. Breakfast look terrible so we past and got out as fast as we could. Hotel rates -1 in our opinion and is in dire need of a remodel/clean up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL, CLOSE TO SHOPS, FOOD, AND ATRACTIONS

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: VERY CLEAN, FREE BREAKFAST AND NICE POOL
Location: CLOSE TO LOTS OF RESTAURANTS, SHOPS AND FAMILY FUN CENTERS
VERY NICE HOTEL. VERY CLEAN AND QUIET. NICE POOL. FREE BREAKFAST. CLOSE TO LOTS OF STUFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

One night stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: location, clean, indoor pool
Location: stay on our way to Kings Island very close and convenient
Second time I have stayed here over the last 2 years and both times it was a pleasant experience. I always stay with my 2 little girls and the hotel is clean and in a nice area. Rooms are comfy and no complaints. Halley that checked us in late at night was very welcoming and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, clean & friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness of property
check in was smooth. Room was missing the chair with ottoman that was contained in the room I had during my last stay. I didn't quite understand that, as the room really looked like something was missing without those items. otherwise, the room was quite clean, the a/c worked great, the property was spotless & the included hot breakfast was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice location with easy access off of I-75. Friendly staff and good breakfasts!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
I booked this hotel for a business trip and stayed there for almost a week. Very nice common areas. In the evenings, there is a bar with food service - an uncommon but welcome amenity after a long day! The room was comfortable and the bathroom has the best shower heads! And best of all, the A/C unit was quiet so I could sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was clean, upon arrival the staff could not find a cart to transport luggage they did not offer any assistance to help with the luggage. No microwave in the unit, faucet in bathroom leaking. They offered to change to another room but did not offer any assistance with changing to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great staff!
Location: We were in town for a baseball tournament so we didn't get around much.
Staff was very helpful and obliging. Our assigned room had a very strong cigarette odor.They sincerely apologized and gave us a different room. The next day they accommodated us by giving us a different room to accommodate our son who was playing a baseball tournament in town. (His coach had canceled their hotel arrangements.) Would stay at this hotel again.