Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Close to friends we were visiting

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms!!!!!
The outlet in our room only worked when it wanted, the shower fan/exhaust sounded like a train when it was on, the bathroom walls were dirty, overall cleanliness of the room was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We try and make sure you have a maintenance free room. We routinely as part of our property maintenance program take all fans out quarterly to make sure they are running properly. Unfortunately, anything that's mechanical will eventually break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R j from Cinniminson

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was ok people ok only thing was I left a leather jacket in closet and they don't have it thought that was crappie
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Ann, Hotel Management
RJ sorry to hear that you lost a leather jacket our staff is very tenured and they turn everything in which we file and keep for 30 days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna Maxwell from Springfield, VA

Move to a non-smoking hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The smell of smoke was very strong in the room and worse in the bathroom. Even the towels reeked of smoke. If you prohibit smoking in this hotel, that would be a smart decision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by happyhoney82 from New Jersey

Good Basic

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great, NO problems. The hardest part was not missing the main entrance way from the highway. Im very familiar with the area and considering it sits off the highway you hear nothing once inside. The room was clean and slightly cool but I turned the heat on it was fine immediately. Good find!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review about our property. I am not a fan of our entrance either its a quick turn and everyone is always in a rush in the mornings. Thank you for your stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb

Close to where we wanted to shop

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was kept very clean. A bit small, no tub and we asked for no smoking but the room spelled a bit smoky. The employees were very nice and the breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Salisbury from Clearwater, FL

Mediocore

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people at the front desk were very nice. The waffle maker was broken. The furniture was very worn. The swivel chair in the room was tattered and torn. The small chair was badly stained and gross. We wouldn't sit in it. They negleted to clean out the shower stall and left all the dirty washcloths hanging in the shower. Not the best place for a vacation stay, but it was convenient to our family. Would we stay there again? Probably not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura from Fairfax

Clean hotel in good location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with our stay at this hotel. The lobby is modern and inviting. The person at the front desk was cordial and helpful. The second-floor hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke (even though most of the rooms I saw on that floor were marked as non-smoking), but fortunately our room smelled clean. The bathroom was well cleaned, as were the carpets, though there was paint splatter along almost all the edges of the walls on the carpet. There had clearly been some fresh paint work done recently, but no one took the care the cover the carpet. The drapes also had paint stains. The linens were clean, though the bed cover did have a cigarette burn hole in it. In was clean, but old. The bed was comfortable... we slept pretty well. There are several stores and restaurants nearby, and neighborhood does not seem to be a bad part of town. All in all, we got a clean, decent hotel at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com