Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good quality. Highly recommended.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised by the quality of this accommodation. The decent-sized room was clean, chic and modern. Mattress and pillows were comfortable. Accommodation was approx. 15 minute walk from Centrale station and right on the pedestrian street. Room was quiet when windows were closed. Breakfast vouchers were provided for a croissant and beverage at the cafe across the road. The owner was friendly and helpful. The down side was that there were no lifts, and the steep stairs can be difficult to navigate with luggages. Also, no wifi in rooms (but can be access at breakfast cafe).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Modern, freundliches Service, mageres Frühstück

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
sehr zentral, gut erreichbar, geräumig, WLAN, gute Empfehlungen, Kindertauglich, Hotelpreise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danville, CA

Would recommend!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, price and size of room.
Cons: The safe in our room was not working properly.
Location: Within walking distance to the train station (we took the train to Cinque Terre). Close to the harbor. Lots of good restaurants w/in walking distance.
Upon arrival, the proprietor was very nice and helpful. We had booked a quadruple room which was very large and spacious. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the daily coupon for coffee and pastry at a nearby cafe, as well as being able to heat water in our room for tea and coffee. The room also had a small refrigerator which was nice when we had some leftover pizza we wanted to keep. The hotel is only a few blocks from the train station, and is also close to the outdoor market and free parking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mr. eurotravelfrom Oslo, Norway

Best location in La Spezia

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guest house lies in the best part of La Spezias shopping street, but the windows are pointing towards the backyard, so no problems with noise. Can be a bit hard to find by car (we had to park nearby and take an elevator down to street level), but it was easy once we contacted Paoula. We stayed five nights and enjoyed the free Wifi and Satelite TV during the FIFA World championships.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leefrom Hong Kong

Nice room but no WIFI

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room and located in a busy street. No WIFI at room . (A bit disappointed because the hotels.com posted that it has free WIFI). Also, no reception service and check- in time is 6pm-8pm only. We have to spend extra money to deposit our luggage at train station . Finally, The appartnent has no lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camillefrom Montréal, QC

Great if you don't need WI-Fi and hot water.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Cinque Terre, Castle, Water Front. Nice and clean room.
Cons: Hot Water, Wi-Fi
Location: Cinque Terre, Castle, Water Front, bars and restaurants
The location if you want to go to the Cinque Terre is great. It's about 10 minutes walk from the train station. Also, La Spezia is a nice city and you're right in the center. The castle and the water front is very close. The street where is the hotel is a pedestrian one so it can get noisy at night but it's not that disturbing. Now, the room. The room it-self is very nice and clean. Nothing bad to say about that. The girl that welcome us was also very welcoming and took time to explain useful things. The majors problems we had is that we couldn't get any Wi-Fi in the room. we needed to let the door of our room open or go near the office. Finally, we didn't have enough hot water for ONE shower. We told the girl, but for her it was normal.... I get that that water is precious, but come on. Not even enough hot water for a 5 minutes shower. So that was a bummer. The hotel has great potential, but please get hot water and wi-fi everywhere !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LJfrom NZ

Brilliant

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Clean, modern, lovely room and bathroom. Close to the train station and port. Included breakfast at a cafe across the road.. Was a pastry and a drink and it was delicious. The bed is rock hard... But apart from that.. This place is excellent! You need to let the place know your arrival time so that someone can meet you to let you check in. Other than that... Easy!