Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely quiet courtyard space

Posted May 26, 2014
Great communication from this B&B, lovely staff, spotlessly clean, quiet and comfy and very accessible - a short walk from the train and seafront in Monterosso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Calgary, Canada

Very enjoyable stay once we found it.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Service, cleanliness, location and breakfast quality. Very helpful manager and staff.
Cons: Contact manager for directions as the Google map lacked detail.
Location: Hiking to Vernazza, boating excursions to the other villages, walking in the new and older sections of town, wine bars and outside trattorias.
Cherry, the manager, is very helpful and the complimentary taxi to the train when leaving is a great service. Breakfast in the courtyard very good. Somewhat steep stairs up to the bedroom. Central location close to restaurants, boating excursion landing and hiking trail access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

Decent place to rest after a long hike

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern and comfortable.
Cons: Stronger wifi signal.
Location: Beach, hiking trails galore.
We stayed here after a long hike, from Manarola all the way to Monterosso. The hotel's in the old part of town, closer to the trail, so it's a good place to sort of stumble into after a long day of trekking. The room was clean and modern, with a hot, powerful shower that was very desperately needed. The only downside is that there's no reception, so we had to call the owners to let us in. We rang about an hour ahead of time, specifying when we'd arrive, but it still took the owners about 30 min. to come by – so we were just sort of sitting outside for a while, doing nothing. Only other modest complaint is that the wifi doesn't really work, even with the password. But the breakfast in the morning is solid and the room itself was great. So really, any complaints at all are pretty minor. We'd stay here again if we found ourselves in Monterosso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Australia

Alan & Bev's 2013 O S Holiday

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Hosts, staff, position, quality and cleanliness of room. Just a great place to stay.
Cons: Em suite just a little small, but not too bad, that's being a little picky.
Location: Great location basically on the Main Street area of the old town, shops and history.
Host Cherry & her husband, did a great job as hosts & well backed by their staff. The location was great, the room was very quiet. Just what we needed to get into holiday mode. We would use it again and would not hesitate in recommending to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G&V from Sydney NSW, Australia

Chill out

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Homely and private. One of a couple of small apartments opening onto a private courtyard.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: In the heart of a small town. Easy walking access to everything.
Visited mid April. Accommodation was recommended to us and it met all expectations. Situated in the old part of Monterosso you get to share the day to day life of the town. Room was well appointed and clean. Breakfast served in the courtyard outside the room was an added bonus. Cherry was a lovely host. Will definitely return if we get the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast included.
Cons: Breakfast area right outside first room we were in, noisey in the morning.
Location: Great location and the staff send a taxi to the station to collect you.
Very friendly staff, great location in Old part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara

Charming and unique

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's a little tough to find and easy to miss when you arrive. Only frustrating point was attempting to check in. Since there is no reception, we had to call 2 numbers, one of which was not working and couldnt reach anyone. The friendly neighbor was very sweet to come over and reach the owners for us, which he proceded to show us to the room. If there could be a better system in place (i.e. confirmed meeting time or another location we could check in) - it would be a perfect stay. Breakfast was a beautiful spread and eggs made to order. Nice touch. Owners are very sweet and make you feel special, as a guest. Well done. Next time - I would stay here and reserve the larger room. Very cute and memoriable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane

Great accomodation in great town!

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay for 2 nights in this hotel. Owners were very lovely and nothing was too much bother. We had an early check out and tried to pay up the night before - I emailed them and arrange via email, and they offered to provide some breakfast for us that night! Only issue was we had our own entrance - but keys getting in was difficult in the dark, and also the fridge in the room was too loud. Shower was fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel for family & to feel part of Montersso

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Lovely patio for breakfast & cappacino's in the morning
Location: Quiet neighborhood back street.
We had the family room with a loft. With 2 teens 14 & 18 they loved the loft & the spiral staircase to get to it. Only 1 bathroom - but with the door separating the sink from the rest it worked out fine. The owners are lovely - very helpful. Started with them gving us a ride up to the parking lot to pick up our loggage from the rental car. This got us to to main street of the city - frm there it was a short easy walk up to the villa. It is set off the main street and makes it a nice quiet enighborhood feel. This town has recovered VERY well from the flood in October. Most restaurnats & shops are open and there are still new ones openign each day. I would definaltely come back to here with or without the kids.