Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Outstanding view.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great apartment though internal stairs very steep. Kitchen lacking glassware, and basics. Queen bed quite soft but view from bottom and top floor .... With large double glazed windows and shutters.....UNSURPASSED!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CO

Nice stay in apartment

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Having a stove/refrigerator; extra room; clean/safe room. Close to train station.
Cons: Noise in evening.
Location: We loved the little markets and bakery and hiking to Manorola-difficult..start early if warm. Loved the marina and bar at top left for views..
We were pleased to have an apartment for 3 days...refrig/stove. The personel were helpful with directions and anything we needed. We especially enjoyed the patio.....for breakfast; evening wine and tapas; and just people watching. The only draw back was noise at night until 11:00 - 12:00 +. We are not late night people so this cut into our sleep. We loved the marina - ate at the restaurant and it was beautiful and food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

If you "rough it " in the Cinque Terre...

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Honestly, I liked the 'It's not a "Hotel " feel. It really is an Apartment. And a good sized one !
Cons: Not a Dang thing.
Location: Location seems to be where the locals live. Plenty of places to eat and grocery shop if you wanted to make use of the Kitchen.
This is the perfect, somewhat off the path place. Very convenient. By "rough it " , I mean if you and yours were to do a week stay and hike the path between towns, this Apartment, and it is, is perfect. I just wish we could have stayed longer to make more use of the Kitchen, which is next to the 3rd floor deck, which has a view of the Sea. So glad I found it and would highly recommend it to me...I mean anyone !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing stay in Cinque Terre.

Posted May 27, 2015
The apartment was clean and comfortable. The location was great, and we were lucky enough to get a terrace with a view of the water. Beautiful seaside apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely

Posted May 22, 2015
Lovely room, nice view, great location. Very clean and walk to get there wasn't bad despite other reviews complaining about that. It is a hilly place but this wasn't too far up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very large space

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Space
Location: Lots of restaurants and little shops..
Great place to spread out and relax in. We're told it had a Seaview but that was very limited. Great kitchen but outside the room at nice was quite noisy. Overall a good experience and nice staff at the office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Wonderful view of Mediterranean from balcony

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Balcony, view, self-catering kitchen, central location but still quiet
Cons: Remove bidet and install larger shower
Location: Near train station, restaurants, beach
excellent apartment with great view and great location. Comfortable beds. Very small shower but all else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in cinque terre

Posted May 13, 2015
We watched the daily life of Rio Maggiore from set up of stalls to afternoon quiet to night life from our balcony. Lovely! The shower/bath was the only awkward part, and it was workable... One on demand hwh for the apartment, in the kitchen, and a low ceiling tub-shower with no curtain... But we loved it, and our sons loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Arrived with 2 large bags but receptionist arranged Roberto to lug them up the numerous stairs to our apartment thank goodness. It was worth it as we could see the water from our window & just a few steps outside was a lovely terrace from which to watch the sunsets. Very accomodating manager. Riomaggiore was definately the nicest of the villages to be based in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great apartment with a sea view

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The view, the cleanliness and facilities.
Cons: Wifi in rooms, a general update.
Location: Right in the centre of the village with bars, restaurants and shops very close by.
We really enjoyed our stay here, the apartment was really clean, freshly painted, and had everything we needed. We had a lovely view of the sea from our window . The apartment was very close to all the amenities of Riomaggiore which was convenient but there was a little noise from the bar below in the evenings. This wasn't a problem for us, but may be disruptive to earlier sleepers. The room itself could perhaps do with some updating and it would be nice to have wifi. We loved the Cinque Terre and this was a great value for money place to stay.