Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Watch out for stairs if u have big luggages....

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Everything is good except u really need to expect lots of stairs if u have luggages.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Charming little efficiency in town.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient, folksy and in keeping with the town.
Cons: wifi access
Location: Restaurants and train/bus access readily available to visit the other villages.
Accessing the apartment required many stairs and no elevator. Charming with view of the Mediterranean and the town. Office was up the street and was the only source of wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uzés

insalubre

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: rien
Cons: sécurité et remise en état complet
Location: port,visite des villages alentours
Studio insalubre (moisissures,murs qui se décroutent) prise arrachée signalée en débute de séjour et non répareée,télévision ne fonctionne pas,trou dans la porte d'entrée,porte de cabine de douche cassée.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Great location, beautiful view, clean and plenty of space. A few stairs so keep in mind if you have heavy suitcases. However, there are stairs everywhere so not specific to this location. And they have a porter service for a small fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Quaint apartment in Riomaggiore.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Quaint and authentic.
Cons: New softer and more comfortable mattresses on the beds.
Location: One of the most beautiful places in the world to stay and explore.
A lovely apartment, up winding little alleyways and stairs, to experience staying in beautiful Riomaggiore. Unusual to have the kitchenette on the third floor but totally understandable when you eat out on the balcony and take in the view. Enough space for my family of four (two teenage kids) to stay, with three bedrooms (one in the kitchenette!) and two bathrooms but no living space, however this was not an issue as, with so much to see and explore in Cinque Terre, we were only in the apartment to eat breakfast and sleep. Most disappointing thing was the uncomfortable beds - much too firm. Had read this in other reviews and thought people were just having a winge but unfortunately they were right. Still, loved every minute of our stay in beautiful Cinque Terre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great location with minor down points

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Ocean views, access to cooking facilities
Cons: quality of appliances (e.g. Rangehood)
Location: Walking distance to town centre, train station and where you board the boat. Walking trails were challenging at times but amazing views.
We stayed at Camere Edi for 5 nights. Loved the sea views but found some nights we were kept awake by rowdy people directly outside our window. Had access to a stove top but no oven. This didn't stop us from cooking some nice meals. Staff were very helpful in arranging for a new TV when ours was found to be broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great apartment, great view

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The view was exceptional.
Cons: Provision of beach towels. Update the outdoor furniture.
Location: We wandered the streets of the village. The weather was perfect so we swam both at the nearby pebble beach and at the port itself.
We stayed 2 nights in the quaint fishing village of Riomaggiore and the experience was enhanced by the wonderful view we had over its port. Riomaggiore is a village full of steps and to enjoy this view we had to climb quite a few of these, all worth it once we were there! Our apartment was at the top of the building and was spread over 2 levels, with the bathroom and kitchen occupying the top level. We did not use the kitchen so cannot comment on the quality of the facilities. The shower recess in the bathroom was quite small and was a little awkward for my 6ft husband, however, it was all very clean and servicable. The size of the shower was consistent with other experiences we had in Europe. The small balcony provided just enough room for the 4 of us to all enjoy the superb view together. Overall, we would definitely recommend this accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa Ontario

Lots of broken things: toilet seat, door

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Minimum interaction with host. She didn't explain how things worked. A lot of things were broken, mainly the door to the apartment and the shutter blind. Nothing provided like coffee, sugar like in the other apartments we have rented in this trip. We had to take the garbage which was a long way downstairs and clean everything before leaving. Not a good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales UK

Great atmosphere

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The location , spaciousness and balcony. We were especially grateful to the office staff who allowed us to leave our heavy luggage in the office.
Location: Very picturesque village - the whole of Cinque Terre is charming but difficult for those with mobility problems. We visited the other villages by boat
The apartment was clean spacious and well situated. We had a balcony overlooked the main (traffic free) street. It was great to sit out in the evening watching the tourists and locals wandering up and down - a pleasant lively hum and always interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillfrom Vancouver, Canada

Magical setting in Riomaggiore

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were spending two nights in Cinque Terre celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary. I had looked at many places online and booked this fairly last minute as I was running out of options. The pictures on the site looked nice, but when we arrived we were blown away! The apartment itself was not lavish at all, but it felt like home, with all the necessities and it was very clean. The best part of all, was that it was right in the harbour and had a fantastic ocean view and terrace. We slept with the windows open each night listening to the sound of the waves. One of our most memorable adventures to date, and we're fairly frequent travellers.