Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location was charming. A lot stars. Very quiet at night.
Cons: Not Wi. Fi. Not TV. The children room was uncomfortable, the mattresses too thin.
Location: The apartment has a wonderful location.
The apartment has two rooms. The children room was really small and the beds very uncomfortable. The location was excellent. The apartment was very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Vernazza

Posted May 26, 2015
The stairs up to the apartment was a workout (especially with luggage), but it was worth it. When we reached the top we were immediately greeted by the landlord, who then showed us around. He was very friendly and accommodating, however did not speak English very well. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom has an odd layout (small sit down tub to shower in). Overall, it was a fantastic place to stay in Vernazza -- we loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Nebraska

Reasonably priced apartment for four

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: It was typical of living in Vernazza. It included a coffee machine and some snacks.
Cons: WiFi
The host has a little English and was helpful. The apartment was clean and worked for two couples although one room had bunk beds. The apartment is tight but we did not spend a lot of time there. There are a lot of steps up but most of Vernazza is that way. It was clean and near the city center. I would consider it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by OTB from Colorado traveler

HEAVENLY

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The Cinque Terre is wonderful and our hosts made it even more so by making us feel right at home. This was a piece of heaven!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Simple and right in town.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Great service from the attendant
Was just thankful to find a place. Worked well for what I needed for 1 night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cute Apartment

Posted Jun 20, 2014
This is an apartment rather than a hotel. The owner met us promptly at the train station and led us to the apartment.There were many steps to climb -as there are in all of Cinque Terre - so don't pack heavy. The apartment was quaint and well furnished = plenty of room for a family of four. Given that it was an apartment, we were surprised to find many of the amenities that you would find in a hotel - toiletries, coffee and tea, etc. This was a great place to stay in a beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Enjoyed the colorful village and helpful residents. Good food, comfy beds, big towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Virtanen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Apartment in the Heart of Cinque Terre

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
This 2-bedroonm apartment is centrally located in the small town. And though is only has a view of the alley, it is located 10 steps to the most breathtaking views of the sea.And did I mention that Cinque Terre has the most beautiful alleys in Italy!! We loved our stay here and this apartment was convenient and perfect for our needs. We were able to do our laundry (and hang it outside like the locals!), keep our beverages cold, reheat some left-overs, and sleep well from all the hikiing. A great place for a couple or a small family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Phoenix, AZ USA

Lots of stairs as you should expect

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
My family and I are traveling Europe having a great time. The Cinque Terre was a place we wanted to see while in Italy. Specific to the property, we had a fun time finding it! My son had the smart idea to leave the bags in one place at the bottom. He and my wife stayed with the bags, while my daughter and I went exploring. The provided address along with Google Maps got us in the general area. Tip for the future visitors: use the very last stairway (on the left) before you head out onto the pier and start your climb. For the most part it is a turn left, turn right, left, right... all the way to the top. A nice man was waiting to greet us (luckily he was calling my name from the window or i might still be searching). He showed us the keys for the two doors, showed me how to use the coffee maker and was on his way. The apartment had a nice European cozy feel. They left some sweet breads, breadsticks, crackers, coffee packets (like a k-cup) and some tea packets. Nice! How to say this? If / when we choose to go back to the area I would not be opposed to staying in the apartment again. You could call us neutral on this specific spot. The reasons for this statement: It was a very dusty inside As odd is it might sound, the toilet was in a strange corner (very cramped space) Our family likes showers. Again, I am not saying I wouldn't stay here again, it just might not be my first choice. PS. We loved the pirate restaurant at the top of the hill! What great food and awesome staff!!