Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grace from Stuttgart, Germany

B&B with a great host

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cherry the host went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and was so helpful. It s a no frills, but comfortable, larger roomed B&B. The breakfast wasn't great but wasn't bad and her hospitality was outstanding!! A great end to a hectic day of traveling or a place to rest when hiking the upper trails of Cinque Terre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Bloomington, IL, USA

Beautiful room. Great stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at B & B Alle 5 Terre was perfect. They met us at the train station and took us to our rooms. The view was amazing; the staff was very accommodating. One of our favorite places we stayed on our two week Italy trip. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rod from St. John's, Canada

Cinque Terre Retreat

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cherry is an amazing owner/operator who makes you feel at home as soon as she meets you at the train station. Her dedication to her guests is truly outstanding. I would highly recommend spending a few days with her and enjoying the local fare and flavours. Thanks Cherry!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krista & Michael from Denver

Good Value in Monterosso

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
While our stay started out a bit shaky -- there was a miscommunication about how we were going to get in to our room -- but it all worked out. Our room was clean and well cared-for. The downside to staying at their second location is that it is a 15+-minute walk to the main location for breakfast and it is literally 177 steps up and down to our room. We're not wimpy people, but it did get tiring. On the upside, the housekeeper is wonderful and kept our room super tidy. And the owner is absolutely charming; any annoyances we had quickly dissolved after meeting her. All in all it worked out fine and was a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, close to the beach, restaurants and a very short walk to the train station. Cherry was a wonderful host who made us feel at home. The breakfast had quite the variety and Cherry's omelettes were very good! Room was spacious and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel and charming staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Hotel owner warm and helpful. The room was well kept. Only problem was the stairs, me being pregnant and having a toddler. But to be fair I was forewarned by the owner but there was limited availability in the area. The breakfast was a little trek but it certainly made up for it. Freshly made eggs and there were many options. It was a good value for the stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by randal77 from New Zealand

Kiwis Abroad

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The good points: The room and bathroom was OK, breakfast itself was OK. Now the bits you should listen to carefully: The rooms are up 176 stairs, without a lift. On arrival they pick you up in a taxi and take you up a long winding back road to the top of the stack of tiered apartment blocks. It is 1.5 kms down this road (avoiding the stairs) to the front! It took us 30 minutes to walk to breakfast some 2.5 kms away in the old town in another of her properties. I can not recommend this B&B at all. We did not get to meet the hostess 'Cherry', she was always at one of her other sets of rental properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service