Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynfrom Perth australia

Apartment Fantastic all round

Posted Jul 16, 2014 
Great location, comfortable apartment and very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Nice place for backpackers!

Posted May 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonyfrom Detroit, MI

Great

Posted May 24, 2014
Great room, quite noisy since the train runs right past it. The city is very touristy and hundreds of tourists walk right past the window every morning but overall no complaints. Had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, Lorenza is great!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 
This wonderful guest house was right next to the train station in Manarola, making it very easy to get around, particularly since we had a lot of luggage. (The trains run until about 1am, and you can hear them from the room, so be aware if you are a light sleeper.) Lorenza was so wonderful and accommodating, and gave us lots of recommendations for both restaurants and alternative hiking trails to take since some of the main ones were closed. Our room was right next to a great restaurant called Il Porticciolo that was so good we ate at it twice. Yes, you have to pay in cash, but there is an ATM as soon as you exit the train tunnel, and it is literally a 30 sec. walk from Lorenza's office.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patriciafrom Denver, Colorado

Nice but not perfect

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Our reservation read "Ca' de Baran, Riomaggiorie" -- yet it is located in MANAROLA (the next town over). While the email correspondence may have specified this detail, I had simply printed out the confirmation. Do not make this mistake or you must wait an hour for the next local train to get there. That said, the room itself was quite nice and clean. It's centrally located but a bit noisy because it's on the main drag. We were very frustrated that the wifi did not work. However, the owner was so very nice and worked with us on our late arrival so I suppose it all balanced out. Other word of caution: I thought it would be a quick hop from Florence. Not so. 2 trains and then the "local" train. But it really was quite beautiful!
3 out of 5
by LLTWfrom Canada

Nice room, but too noisy

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Clean & modern room with small fridge and tea & coffee in room.
Cons: Sound proofing, stating upfront that payment is cash only and directions to rooms.
Location: Hiking between the Cinque Terra towns, great views.
The room was fine, clean and well appointed but too noisy. We had read reviews that said you could hear the train so expected that but the walls are really thin too so we could hear the other guests. I would not stay there again. Also we had to pay in cash and did not expect that as there was no indication when we booked with Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2013 
Friendly welcome. Nice village to stay in but sound of trains through night quite loud. OK if you are not a light sleeper. Expensive considering it was not a sea view, or private balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Busta2013from Gold Coast, Qld, Australia

Cheap accommodation

Posted Sep 27, 2013 
Cheap, basic, small rooms - very minimalistic in a good location