Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel room

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
unexpectedly large hotel room. bathroom was average. the room is in a pretty central area of La Spezia, but that area isn't very inspiring!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an good place to stay if you're coming into cinque really late at night. It's a bit far from the station if your walking. I wish I had just jumped on my train to cinque considering La Spez isn't much more than a town to get groceries on your way into cinque.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Candice from London

Decent room

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is alright, but a little bit expensive for condition of the room, as it was shared toilet with others, and the bath is open air. Hotel location is accessible by bus from La Spezia train station. Other than that, the stay was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hillary from USA

Good deal and easy walk around town

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pick up and ride back to train station was great. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONFERFUL HOTEL!

Posted Sep 28, 2013
NICE CLEAN GOOD LOCATION WE RECOMMAND IT! NICE COUNTRY SMELL SO GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillian from New Zealand

Ca Dei Costa

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Spacious clean room, good breakfast, helpful staff.
Cons: Hot water was mostly only lukewarm. Hotel supplied herb, green teas and coffee, but no black tea. Wifi network not secured - I could not connect.
Location: 5 minute walk to buses. Well away from main shops and cafe area, but OK if you like to walk. Supermarkets 5 - 10 mins walk. Area did not feel unsafe.
Comfortable spacious room, shared toilet was no problem, own shower, serve-yourself breakfast was very good, great pizza cafe 2 doors away, laundromat across the street, buses handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was a very pleasant stay, the hotel staff were very warm , accommodating and helpful... theplace is near the port where boat trips to cinque de terre are available. the place is secured and we felt safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SF from Lawrenceville, GA

Great clean affordable room

Posted Sep 22, 2011
We booked a room with the shared bath. Room was clean, looked to be very new, air conditioned, and very nice. The bath was nice and clean, common room well maintained, and employees were very friendly. Would definitely go back, good place to see Cinque Terre from. Is a good walk to the train station but doable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels.com