Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by traveller1986 from Singapore

Awesome bed but poor location

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The establishment has rooms in several different locations and we got one that required us to climb even higher and negotiate more steps. Quite a chore with two luggage cases. Nevertheless, room was clean and the bed was really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Seattle Washington

Perfect for the price

Posted May 28, 2014
This hotel was exactly as advertised. Centrally located in town. Perfect launching point for hiking or taking the train. Maid service everyday and a wonderful balcony overlooking town and the water!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, thought location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was good. The only issue was that our room was too far away and we could not get the wifi, but we really were not in Cinque Terre to be on the internet anyway. In terms of the location score, Riomaggiore was a great place to stay, the only thing was that our actual room was near the top of the city and we had to hike appx 150 stairs to get to the front door. Climbing stairs is to be expected in Cinque Terre but it was a bit excessive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katia Radeva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Australia

great location, good breakfast, good service

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
very happy. closee to train station, good views. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely Stay in Riomaggiore

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, basic but comfortable room with a terrace with views over Riomaggiore which was great for enjoying a (proper) pizza from the takeaway nearby. Bit of noise from Via Columbo at night, but not too bad. No need for an alarm clock due to the church bells! Friendly service in the nearby breakfast room every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ALane from USA

Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night but it was extremely HOTT! In our 2-bedroom apartment which was very clean there was only one fan provided and there was an a/c temp controller but no air vents to be seen. Could have been a mistake on our part. Besides that everything was wonderful. A bit of an uphill walk from train stop but nonetheless amazing location in Riomaggiore and made our stay in Cinque Terre a memorable one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ca' dei Lisci-B&B has an assortment of rooms in various locations in Riomaggiore. Our rooms were right next to the Hotel La Zorza which is a great location just north of the tunnel to the train station and harbor. The rooms were an excellent value, perfectly comfortable with a private bathroom (but this is not the Ritz!). The included breakfast was provided in a couple of dining rooms up the hill from Hotel La Zorza. Good pastries, yogurt, cereals, juice and coffee/tea. The included internet was provided at the bar of Hotel La Zorza (note: in the evening hours the pounding music in the bar made it difficult to accomplish anything on-line - but depending on your exact location, you may be able to pick up the wi-fi in your room after getting the access code from the bar - we could). All in all, great experience! Definitely important asset to be located right in one of the five Cinque Terre cities and this B&B makes that an affordable option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Australia

Very very satisfied

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: The staff were wonderful, thanks Sam, Elenia and Anna
Cons: Not one thing. Maybe the stairs but we were prepared for that from previous ratings.
Location: Good location in Riomaggiore not too far up the steep slope of the town.
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. Like other reviews have said you report to a central office then the staff very kindly take you to you room and even help with the luggage. I can not say enough kind things about the owner Sam. He was very helpful and even before he knew we were one of his guests he came out in the street to help us because we appeared lost. I would definitely stay here again in a heart beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from San Francisco, CA, USA

Gets the job done.

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Cost and location.
Cons: Bathroom outside of room, had to carry luggage up many stairs.
Location: Great location, close go , 10min to train, 10min to water.
this place is functional and gets the job done. it's not like you're going to be spending a lot of time in your room when you're in Cinque Terre anyway. it's a clean bed a clean bathroom and that's about it, but a good budget priced hotel with no frills. average accomodations, but a deal nonetheless.