Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel was nice, the owner was extremely helpful. We were without hotel for a few nights due to flooding in the city we were suppose to go to. He helped us with the accommodations for an extra night as well as offering suggestions on where we could go. He went the extra mile to ensure we were well looked after. Overall our stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bath

The most friendly and helpful owners ever.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The helpful owners. Large rooms.
Cons: Not sure it is possible to sound proof more but that is our only criticism.
Location: We did lots of walking even more as the coastal route to Manarola was closed. Trains were easy to get around to Pisa or Genoa and the boats were good.
The room was a good size, really clean and very central (the down side of this being that it was a bit noisy). The owners, Amy and Francesco, were so helpful and provided us with loads of information on eating out, getting around by boat and local walks. Thanks to their advice we walked to Portovenere which was a really lovely day out. We would return to this guest house and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable apartment in excellent location.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Could vent the stairwell as it had a musty smell.
Location: Located in the heart of Riomaggiore at picturesque town built into the hillsides with great restaurants. Ideal for those looking for a hiking holiday.
Located close to station but be prepared for a steep set of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cute little room near the main street

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We were very happy with our stay in Cinque Terre. The room is very well located off the main street, Colombo, and everything in the little town is very accessible (nothing further than a 5-10 walk). The lowest-price room is furnished with simply two beds, wardrobe, a table, and mini fridge. We found the room clean and comfortable, and it had the essentials. It Is removed from the main drag by a quiet back street so we loved to open the window facing toward the ocean (with just a peep of a view of it), to give us fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Clean, spacious room in center of Riomaggiore

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We stayed in this accommodation for 3 nights in August 2014. We were very happy with our choice and although basic, it suited us perfectly as we were out most of the time. The room was large, clean and bright with an en-suite bathroom, aircon, fridge and safe. It is right in the center of Riomaggiore (a tiny village) so everything is on your doorstep (restaurants, shops, train). Francesco and Amy were very friendly and helpful, and gave us a brochure with all their recommendations on restaurants, walking routes and other local information which was great to have. Because of the location, it can be a little noisy at night but this didn't bother me at all (very light sleepers might want to use ear plugs). I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Well-situated in town center

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine, although be prepared for very steep steps. Bed a little too soft, and room a tad boring in decor (white walls, no pictures, mismatched bedding). A little attention to aesthetics could make it great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debra from Victoria Australia

Very helpful and friendly service

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plain and simple

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We stayed two nights as a family and it was ideal. Very plain and simple but at the end of the day after hiking you just wanted to put your head down and sleep! Clean apartment and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel and great staff!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This quaint little hotel was great overall! The owners were amazing and provided us with a lot of information about restaurants and amenities. The view over the town was incredible and the room was clean and modern. My only complaint was that the road that our room overlooked was really loud. Without air conditioning, it was really hard to drown out the noise because it was too warm to close the windows. The town was very active until around 3 am and then the noise started up again at 7 am. Other than that, it was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from New Zealand

Handy to Main Street etc

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: no every thing was good
Location: 5villages via the boat was great or you can walk to them
had a great time, very hot, great boat ride to all 5 villages, Local food great