Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice guesthouse in a great location

Posted May 19, 2015
Amy and Francesco were such great hosts! They really went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed Riomaggiorre! The location is very nice and convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Seattle

Great Apartment

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
My second time to Riomaggiore. This is about the standard of room you will find in the area. Great view, kitchenette, close to everything. What was great about this room was the service. I missed on the booking page that I had to check in by 5 pm so I was late. The owner of the apartment waited an extra hour for me and then left a detailed note for me and a key so I still had a place to stay. He could have been mad at me for not showing up on time, instead he was just glad that I got his not and found the apartment. I will stay here again next time I am in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure to have you! We hope to see you back in Riomaggiore again someday soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SCfrom Canada

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice to stay in the southernmost of the Cinque Terre. Hotel manager was friendly and provided very useful information about taking the train, hiking, and recommended spots. One IMPORTANT thing that no one had told us: many travelers (like us) have problem getting cash from ATM over there because no bank support ehe Cirrus Plus system. We had to travel back down to La Spezia to get cash from a bigger (national). Note however that pretty much everyone nevertheless accepted Visa, with a notabl exception being the tourist information office itself... which was rather surprising.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We hope to see you back in Riomaggiore someday soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, MI

Not as picured. HUGE uneven steps to room.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The proprietors were very nice.
Cons: Could not control the a/c. Found a fan with a timer that we used in 2 hour increments.
Location: In a beautiful town, Rio Maggiore, the accomodations are clean, but there is no view at all...in a dark alley.
Check in and out was very easy. Room is about 1/2 block away. Large, very high steps, in a very narrow staircase to get to the room. If you want 2 beds, one will be a pretty nasty cot. Room was clean. Kitchenette was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Due to the unique geography of the Cinque Terre guests should expect to climb steeps stairs and inclines while visiting our area. The stairs date back to medieval times so it is common for them to be "large, very high steps" and narrow staircases are the norm here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Camera buona per le coppie

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Il servizio era eccellente , molto gentile . Ci ha fornito varie informazioni sulla regione .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paigefrom Seattle

disappointing/uncomfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Some of the electric outlets didn't work. The bed was horribly uncomfortable.. it felt like a sofa bed, and the shower didn't drain water. The location was good but be prepared for a lot of steep staircases. Also, the staircase to the apartment was dark and very steep. There was a small light at the top of the steps but it was on a timer. Wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed/uncomfortable while staying with us. We remind guests that we are not a hotel but rather a family-run guesthouse where one can stay in quaint and charming places, typical of our area. The steep stairs (which date back to medieval times) can be a challenge for some but for most it just adds to the charm and character of our little village perched on cliffs above the sea. We make every effort to fix any problems that guests might encounter while staying in our properties in a timely fashion (as was the case with the slow drain).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel was nice, the owner was extremely helpful. We were without hotel for a few nights due to flooding in the city we were suppose to go to. He helped us with the accommodations for an extra night as well as offering suggestions on where we could go. He went the extra mile to ensure we were well looked after. Overall our stay was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review! It's our pleasure to help our guests. We hope to see you back in Riomaggiore someday soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Falmouth

Would stay again

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and owners Amy & Francesco are great to deal with. Amy is great for recommending places to visit and places to eat and for translating italian stuff. Room was quite clean and having a clothes line outside your window was convenient for washing a few things. Not having WiFi in our room was a minor inconvenience but we used the central office WiFi each morning to keep in contact with the world. Would definitely stay here again should we ever come back to Cinque Terre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review! We hope to see you back in Riomaggiore someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P Hamiltonfrom North Carolina

Cinque Terre charm

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
The room was big, comfortable and very clean. The owner Amy couldn't have been nicer. Her suggestions for day trips and eateries were dead on. We are already planning our return trip! A side note...if you have any difficulty walking Riomaggiore is not the best town to visit. There are a lot of steps throughout the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Grazie mille for your lovely review! We hope to see you back in Riomaggiore someday soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dougfrom Canada

Comfortable room/friendly welcome

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Amy gave us a warm welcome, showed us how the room worked and gave us good advice on restaurants and shops. Made our stay effortless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Making your stay effortless is my aim and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves while staying with us! Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to host you again someday!