Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

wonderful small hotel, great location near beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
fantastic view of Gulf of Poets from room balcony. Just over the road from a beautiful beach, safe for swimming. Roof Terrace for sunbathing Its a family run hotel-staff really went the extra mile with restaurant recommendations, advice on excursions and assisting with return travel to Pisa Airport. Hotel peaceful and barely aware of other guests Breakfast plentiful and satisfying I would love to return- and I would highly recommend though would prefer to keep it a secret!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el Salvador

Nice hotel in front of the beach. No matter it is

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Showers are too small.
Cons: It would be better for anyone for staying in the Lerici Hotel.
Location: In front of the beach, good place to walk, good restaurants.
We were located near to the bus stop for moving to La S pezia and viceversa, which was very good for us. The breakfast buffet is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nearly perfect

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The coffee at breakfast
Location: Lots of restaurants in San Terenzo and Lerici, boats to Porto Venere- pedalos for hire.
Great little hotel right by the beach. Very helpful staff, nice room overlooking sea with decent sized balcony. Hot water, lots of towels, good shower. Only gripe is the coffee at breakfast is DREADFUL.. it is Italy after all... Multitude of restaurants in the area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from California

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
This is a great location to visit Cinque Terre. We stayed for two night and had a bay front room with a beautiful view. The boat is a 15 min walk and there are a good number of restaurants within easy walking distance. They have free parking and a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PT from Spain

Perfect!

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel by the sea, clean rooms, daily service, great breakfast, very relaxing.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from US

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful one night stay and welcomed escape from the city (especially Milan) during our road trip though Italy. Directly on the water in the center of a quaint Italian beach town, the location could not be better. Had a great balcony room that afforded stunning views of the sea and pleasant soothing sea waves breaking gently throughout the night. Wi-fi was accessible but somewhat unpredictable (touch and go) and could definitely be better... But in this place of tranquility and beauty, who cares! My only suggestion is improved bedding (especially pillows which are flat and not soft / fluffy). Otherwise amazing hotel. Friendly multilingual staff, great breakfast with plenty of choices. But the 5 stars was sealed with check out. I bought a bottle of alcohol I didn't like and offered it to the hotel gratuitously. But while graciously accepting, the sweet lady gave me a bottle of wine in return (like a trade)... So charming and kind. Would definitely love to visit Hotel Florida in the future if my travels ever take me back to the Italian Riveria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Windy

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location but needs better windows when the weather is windy as they "whistled" all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angela from scotland

fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: everything was just as it should be great service and very central to the town
Cons: nothing
Location: the beach was great and so near just across the road and the town shops and resturants just a short walk away.
even before going to Italy the hotel staff were so helpful giving times of buses, trains and info on taxi services. Ideal location near everything beach, shops, resturants and beautiful views . The breakfast was a banquette and the service was amazing . Rooms were lovely and clean turned over everyday with clean linen and towels. All in all a great place to stay and will come back next year .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray F from Melbourne Australia

Italian seaside splendor

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful hotel that is a little of the beaten, as you really need a car to get there. Will great views over Lerici, and a short walk to the village for a selection of excellent restaurants. The hotel was very clean, had very helpful and attentive staff, and a very satisfying breakfast each day we were there. I fully recommend that traveller seek this hotel out, as it was the best hotel we stayed at during our Itialian vacation.