Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit far from train station; top-notch staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We, like most of their guests, were looking to spend time in Cinque Terre. We did not realize this hotel was a 10-minute drive from the train station that would get us to Cinque Terre. It's not really walkable, though the hotel does offer a helpful shuttle service to its La Spezia location. The staff were very, very polite, and undoubtedly the best we encountered on our Italy trip. However, the room and the furniture are a bit outdated. It is not a four-star hotel, at least by North American standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saintes

Excel So good we rebooked for our return trip

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were excellent and our room was also excellent
Cons: Some of the worn carpets in reception give the impression that the hotel is slightly shabby which it isn't.
Location: The Cinque Terre and Porto Ventura
Reception staff were excellent .Very informative and knowledgable regarding sights to see and things to do .Made you feel extremely welcome and went to a lot of trouble to ensure that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALAINfrom ISERE. FRANCE

Service impeccable.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon emplacement;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel un peu vieillissant

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Parking gratuit
Cons: Moderniser les chambres
Location: Quartier près du port, un peu triste
Hôtel correct avec petit-déjeuner copieux. Avantage: navette gratuite pour la gare et port pour se rendre aux Cinque Terre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Regisfrom Marseille

excellent séjour

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les chambres sont spacieuses et propre. Le buffet petit déjeuner est varié et copieux. Le personnel est pro et de bon conseil. Le service de navette est un plus. Hôtel à recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank Bondfrom Volendam

Uitstekend hotel ideale uitvalsbasis voor 5 Terre

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Uitstekend hotel, goede voorzieningen, fijn ontbijt en zeer aardig en behulpzaam personeel. Het ligt een stuk verwijderd van het centrum van La Spezia, maar het hotel biedt een prima shuttle service aan naar het centrum en naar de haven (voor boot naar cinque terre oa.). Zo ben je binnen 10 minuten in het centrum én maak je ook nog eens wat serieus Italiaans coureurschap mee. Verder gratis wifi. Al met al echte aanrader.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GABIfrom Castellamonte , To.

Molto soddisfatto.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 giorni di soggiorno, molto soddisfatto, personale gentile, stanze pulite ,servizi di qualità, colazione diversa e abbondante.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough area,dirty hotel. Would not recommend

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This was a big let down. It is in a really rough neighbourhood (middle of an italian council estate) next to the commercial docks. Didnt feel safe at all, room was filthy with hairs everywhere,didnt loom like it had been cleaned for weeks.Would NOT recommend, waste of money