Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit far from train station; top-notch staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We, like most of their guests, were looking to spend time in Cinque Terre. We did not realize this hotel was a 10-minute drive from the train station that would get us to Cinque Terre. It's not really walkable, though the hotel does offer a helpful shuttle service to its La Spezia location. The staff were very, very polite, and undoubtedly the best we encountered on our Italy trip. However, the room and the furniture are a bit outdated. It is not a four-star hotel, at least by North American standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Spot on

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ypperlig beliggenhet for et par dagers Firenze-opphold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom SP

Excelente

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Retornarei na próxima estação !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MORAINfrom France

Service impeccable

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil à l'arrivée, conseil pertinents, navette gratuite permettant de rejoindre la gare, le port ou le centre de La Spézia, ce qui nous a oté les servitudes d'un déplacement en voiture et surtout la recherche d'un parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saintes

Excel So good we rebooked for our return trip

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were excellent and our room was also excellent
Cons: Some of the worn carpets in reception give the impression that the hotel is slightly shabby which it isn't.
Location: The Cinque Terre and Porto Ventura
Reception staff were excellent .Very informative and knowledgable regarding sights to see and things to do .Made you feel extremely welcome and went to a lot of trouble to ensure that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guy et Sylviefrom Quebec,Canada

Excellent service pour voyageurs

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tres bon petit déjeuner ,service de navette gratuit de l'hôtel vers la station de trains . Lit confortable,chambre spacieuse ,décor a améliorer
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALAINfrom ISERE. FRANCE

Service impeccable.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon emplacement;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel un peu vieillissant

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Parking gratuit
Cons: Moderniser les chambres
Location: Quartier près du port, un peu triste
Hôtel correct avec petit-déjeuner copieux. Avantage: navette gratuite pour la gare et port pour se rendre aux Cinque Terre