Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Birgittefrom Kristiansand

Spør om sjøutsikt

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra alternativ like på utsiden av kjernen. Vi fikk et rom mot vegen bak, synd for oss. får du et rom med sjøutsikt blir opplevelsen helt en annen! Deilig å kikke utover havet ved frokost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars Jönssonfrom Sverige

Bra Hotel i Portovenere

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet låg 5min promenad till centrum/hamnen. Litet hotel med få rum. Bra genomgående service. Glömde kvar mobiltelefonen men man ringde till min telefonsvarare som jag kunde lyssna av. En eloge till housekeepern en eloge för detta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessa Deefrom USA

Location is great. Really needs to be renovated.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room had a fabulous water view. Sunrise was amazing. The room itself was very small, which is acceptable but the curtains were badly stained. The shower is extremely small and felt moldy. The location is perfect being close to the various POI's as well as the boat and bus, both good means of transportation in and out of Porto Venere. Breakfast was included but was not very exciting. Keep a record of your price details. We had to prove our rate as they were about to charge us a lot more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in excellent location!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I travelled to Porto Venere for a vacation. We came in between Florence and Rome and chose Porto Venere as our coastal location. We absolutely loved the village - great restaurants and shops, swimming and lounging on the rocks is perfect and relaxing. Hotel Belvedere was in a great location, right on the water. Relatively quiet except for the morning fishermen. Free breakfast was as good as you could expect - stale croissants and cappuccino. Most of the hotel staff was very courteous and attentive (except one person who wasn't very warm towards us, but still fine). Felt like a very small staff - there was never more than one person working at a time, so sometimes we felt on your own. WiFi only really worked downstairs in the lobby, not so much in the room. Room was somewhat expensive, but I'd imagine we're paying for the location more than anything. Upon check-in we were given a 15% off coupon to eat dinner at the restaurant next door (inside the other hotel, which is somehow affiliated with Belvedere). I think it was called Paradiso or something. The dinner was EXCELLENT, but more than that our waiter Luigi was INCREDIBLE! So funny, fun, warm, welcoming. I can't say enough good things about him. Overall we had a very good stay at Hotel Belvedere and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Splendida vista sul mare

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Posizione dell'Hotel non indifferente, purtroppo la struttura è piuttosto datata e sia le camere che i bagni necessitano di essere ristrutturati.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ketilfrom Norge

Vakker beliggenhet

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gammelt og litt slitt hotell med vakker havutsikt. Stort rom, men harde senger. Vennlig og behjelpelig betjening. Gratis wi-fi. Lite utvalg på frokostbordet. Kort avstand til den sjarmerende slottsbyen med små gater/smug, koselige butikker og restauranter. Behagelig og rolig atmosfære på promenaden på kveldene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Livfrom Oslo

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Belvedere er et lite, koselig hotell med fantastisk utsikt og god beliggenhet i Portovenere. Det er kort avstand til nærmeste strand og en rekke hyggelige spisesteder i umiddelbar nærhet. Anbefales på det varmeste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Enjoyed staying here, no hick ups and easy walk to everywhere.
2 out of 5
by Hansfrom Braunschweig

Nettes Hotel für einen Kurzurlaub

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Die Lage in Portovenere ist sehr gut, besonders auch zum Fährhafen, der gute Ausflugsmöglichkeiten nach Cinque Terre bietet. Das Frühstück ist okay.
Cons: Der Übernachtungs-Preis muss reduziert werden!
Location: Gute Lage in Portovenere mit Fährschiffahrt s.o.
Das Hotel ist mit 170€/DZ gemessen an der einfachen Ausstattung deutlich zu teuer. Das Zimmer war noch nicht einmal mit einem Sessel ausgestattet, lediglich mit einem Schreibtischstuhl. Das Hotel hat keinerlei Außenanlage. Im Untergeschoss befindet sich ein Restaurant, das z.T. Gästelärm bis 2 Uhr nachts verursachte. Die Ablagemöglichkeiten einschl. Schränke sind ungenügend. Parkmöglichkeiten am Hotel gibt es nicht; man muss für 10 €/Tag ein Parkticket erwerben, um irgendwo auf der Straße das Auto abstellen zu können oder für 30 €/Tag im nahen Parkhaus!