Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Enjoyed staying here, no hick ups and easy walk to everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking space available

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Overall, it was ok. The hotel is located very near the ocean, great view from the hotel room. It was not easy to find the hotel though. We could not find a parking space, ended up paying 20 euros per night for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by daisuke from ny

be careful !!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking was not free.We got ticket !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Sydney, Australia

Great place to enjoy Porto Venere and Cinque Terre

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: It was in a great location overlooking the water and close to many lovely restaurants and shops in the town. The staff were always helpful.
Cons: The bathrooms were on the small size and the shower in particular was very small.
Location: Porto Venere town is great to look around and it's the place to catch the ferry that goes to the Cingue Terre towns.
A friend recommend we stay in Porto Venere for our visit to Cinque Terre and the Belvedere was one of two hotels she recommended. The Belvedere turned out to be a great place to stay being very close to the shops and restaurants. It is a great place to use as a base to see the Cinque Terre. We drove to La Spezia one day and caught the train to Monterosso and the next day we caught the ferry from Porto Venere to view Cinque Terre from the water. The hotel is nicely appointed and the downstairs lounge and dining room are quite beautiful rooms. The staff were great and the included breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Nice but room dated

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cost
Location: Excellent
Nice hotel but room dated. Needs refurbishment for the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for money

Posted Aug 2, 2013
If you want value for money and great location, this is a good hotel. Only issue we had was with Airconditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EC from Dana Point,CA

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice being close to the water.Had a view. Unfortunately ferry was not operating due to strong currents and wind so had to resort to the train to commute between Cinque Terra towns. Staff helpful and rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was beautiful and very friendly and safe. Take bus up.... pretty expensive for taxi.