Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from donoratico Li

Buono

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Staff molto gentile e disponibile,posizione buona,qualita'/prezzo un po' sotto la media.nel complesso un buon albergo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Springfield, VA

A Room With a View

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
We landed a reservation at Hotel Belvedere on short notice and were not disappointed. Check-in was efficient and the clerk was helpful with parking our car on the street. The room (#4) was basic, spotless and comfortably compact. The view of the harbor and beyond to the mountains was spectacular at all times of day. Breakfast was very nice on an enclosed patio overlooking the water. It was our first time in Portovenere and we absolutely feel in love with it. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Birgitte from Kristiansand

Spør om sjøutsikt

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Bra alternativ like på utsiden av kjernen. Vi fikk et rom mot vegen bak, synd for oss. får du et rom med sjøutsikt blir opplevelsen helt en annen! Deilig å kikke utover havet ved frokost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars Jönsson from Sverige

Bra Hotel i Portovenere

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet låg 5min promenad till centrum/hamnen. Litet hotel med få rum. Bra genomgående service. Glömde kvar mobiltelefonen men man ringde till min telefonsvarare som jag kunde lyssna av. En eloge till housekeepern en eloge för detta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessa Dee from USA

Location is great. Really needs to be renovated.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Our room had a fabulous water view. Sunrise was amazing. The room itself was very small, which is acceptable but the curtains were badly stained. The shower is extremely small and felt moldy. The location is perfect being close to the various POI's as well as the boat and bus, both good means of transportation in and out of Porto Venere. Breakfast was included but was not very exciting. Keep a record of your price details. We had to prove our rate as they were about to charge us a lot more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in excellent location!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I travelled to Porto Venere for a vacation. We came in between Florence and Rome and chose Porto Venere as our coastal location. We absolutely loved the village - great restaurants and shops, swimming and lounging on the rocks is perfect and relaxing. Hotel Belvedere was in a great location, right on the water. Relatively quiet except for the morning fishermen. Free breakfast was as good as you could expect - stale croissants and cappuccino. Most of the hotel staff was very courteous and attentive (except one person who wasn't very warm towards us, but still fine). Felt like a very small staff - there was never more than one person working at a time, so sometimes we felt on your own. WiFi only really worked downstairs in the lobby, not so much in the room. Room was somewhat expensive, but I'd imagine we're paying for the location more than anything. Upon check-in we were given a 15% off coupon to eat dinner at the restaurant next door (inside the other hotel, which is somehow affiliated with Belvedere). I think it was called Paradiso or something. The dinner was EXCELLENT, but more than that our waiter Luigi was INCREDIBLE! So funny, fun, warm, welcoming. I can't say enough good things about him. Overall we had a very good stay at Hotel Belvedere and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Splendida vista sul mare

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Posizione dell'Hotel non indifferente, purtroppo la struttura è piuttosto datata e sia le camere che i bagni necessitano di essere ristrutturati.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ketil from Norge

Vakker beliggenhet

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Gammelt og litt slitt hotell med vakker havutsikt. Stort rom, men harde senger. Vennlig og behjelpelig betjening. Gratis wi-fi. Lite utvalg på frokostbordet. Kort avstand til den sjarmerende slottsbyen med små gater/smug, koselige butikker og restauranter. Behagelig og rolig atmosfære på promenaden på kveldene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elsie from Ireland

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable on a whole. Hotel isn't a 4star, more 2.5/3 star, old fashioned but great location, travelled to the cinque terre easily. Would recommend this hotel.